We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Luci Restaurant

Luci Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Woodbridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to Luci on Saturday night and had a wonderful time. Food was delicious! Desert to die for! Staff was incredibly friendly as well! Fernando you made us feel very comfortable.
Will definitely be going back to Luci's again very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    48
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Food and Elegance”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

When we walked into Luci the staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant had an elegant feel to it and was a romantic place for dinner. We began our meal with their asparagus appetizer. The asparagus, egg, and cheese complimented each other and were made to perfection. For our main course we ordered the pork loin wrapped in bacon and the grilled lamb chops. Both were served with vegetables and mashed sweet potatoes. Everything was divine. For dessert we ate the apple tart with ice cream and the meringue with sorbet inside of it - what a pleasant surprise. Everything was freshly made and service was superb. We definitely look forward to our next meal at Luci.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really nice neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have eaten there twice and were impressed twice. The first time we were with friends.

The welcome from the owner is unique, so warm and friendly.
We were 6 and all enjoyed our meals. It has a definitely an Italian accent but with very contemporary flare. The menu offers meat fish and pastas.The service is very friendly and efficient. It was a birthday celebration and the desserts were on the house. What a nice gesture.

The second time we were there it was a bit of an adventure as they had problems with the power. Only half of the lights worked. It was pretty dark but everyone took it so well and there was a lot of laughter. Again the food was well prepared and the service excellent. Again we got a big plate of 4 desserts, on the house. This time to make up for the inconvenience of sitting in the dark. The desserts are to die for., pana cotta, creme brulee , panetone and bread pudding.
We intend to go back often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sockschaussettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“very good food and atmosphrere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to this place 5 times. The food and service are always excellent. I hope it stays the same as I would like to keep going back there !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ManofTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service + great food = Great value!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

What an excellent find on the Queensway. We were welcomed like family and enjoyed a superb meal. After trying some appetizers we realized a return visit will be a must to start tasting through the whole menu. Everything was a hit with no misses. Fine wine list, interesting specials, good carpaccio, nice take on the calf's liver, wild boar ragu and pavlova for dessert. Did I say good service? Worth the money. Just go! Will be back.....soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank realtorav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luci Restaurant also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Luci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing