We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #46 of 10,251 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This is one of my go-to places when I'm in Toronto. The mansion setting provides a great atmosphere, with dining areas divided into the various rooms on different levels. We started in the bar to take advantage of the cocktail hour specials then moved downstairs for dinner. The service was as friendly as ever and the food is great. I've never had a bad experience here ever!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

I went to a birthday dinner for a friend at the Keg Mansion in April 2019. It was very busy but they put us in a quiet corner upstairs which was great. We were there for ages and were checked on but never rushed. The food and drinks were to the usual Keg standard, but the atmosphere at the Mansion is really special. The ghost even showed herself to us in the bathroom by turning on the water. I hadn’t been to this location for 30 years, but was happy to return.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gracefulfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This place is truly a mansion. Visiting a place where rich people once lived is a curiosity worth doing. True to Keg tradition, this is a very good steak place. The only problem is the parking of which there is very little. Not surprising since the city is very anti-car so uber would be a easier option.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Known primarily for its succulent steaks,this steak house in a 19th century mansion is a must visit for all steak lovers.There is a cocktail lounge up on the first floor that has a happy hour from 4- 6 pm on certain food and drinks. The steaks are absoultely delicious and served with a choice of various sauces (bearnaise,peppercorn,au jus etc),salads and sides. The brie starter with toast, pesto and jelly is excellent.Don't forget to check out the stained glass skylight through which the ghost fell!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lachmanbalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This was my third visit to this location on Jarvis and it was wonderful (celebrating my husband’s birthday - complete with limo). I love their onion soup. We always get the surf ‘n turf. Hubby loves the “double mash potatoes”. The ambience at the Keg Mansion is great, but they are very busy on weekends. Very popular restaurant in downtown Toronto, but it never disappoints.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing