We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed our relaxing dinner. My friend had allergies to seafood and they took great care to make sure her food was not cross contaminated. The staff (all but one due to a personal issue we later found out) was EXTREMELY friendly and knowledgeable about the building's history. Beautiful rooms, great tasting food with perfect portions and an amazing staff. Will definitley go back again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    243
    61
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“McDonald's for grown-ups”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Keg has totally gone downhill. They rush you in and out like a fast food restaurant. The food is mediocre, but they insist on charging like a fine dining establishment. Blech!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The best steaks I have had in a while. slightly expensive but worth it if you are in Toronto. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place. Quality food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The prime rib is awesome. Really nice atmosphere for a "the guys" watching a game in the lounge or a romantic date in the dining room. This place has it all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderingyahud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Eat in a historic mansion at great Keg prices- a flagship Keg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Absolutely the best Keg Restauraunt with consistent top quality food and service. The prices are the same as other Kegs, but it is in a historic mansion and beautiful interior that makes the meal even more tastier. It is always very busy, so we always try to get there at 5 pm when the doors open on weekends. The foyer includes a winding wood railing staircase with a large landing in between with seating (photo ops!) leading to the upper level, where there are more seats mostly for private parties and a bar area, with a rotunda open to below that is rumored to be where someone had hung herself. Marble area and large original fireplace and mirrors grace this vestibule. The women's washroom used to be the main bedroom of the owner's wife, and includes the original marble fireplace and a seating area that my kids love to sit in. This washroom is also rumored to be haunted. I believe that the mansion is on the list as one of the top haunted places in Toronto ! We usually order steak, crab legs and lobster. Always made as ordered! Like other Kegs, there is a children's menu - we like the 'appetizer' plate they provide to kids (veggie sticks, dip , crackers and orange slice). The kids and my parents and husband love it there - awesome prices for a five star setting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing