We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Comfortable, Easy and Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable, Easy and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

This hotel is the best I have experienced for park and fly in Toronto and area. The staff was so helpful and kind including, Tusaif, Monica and Kevin. The hotel is more like a european style with big comfy rooms like you would find in a 3 or 4 star in Rome or Paris. There is a fitness room and wifi. The hotel restaurant is amazing and brand new. It is Italian and called Michele's. The truth is we had the best pizza ever in Canada here from the Italian built wood fired oven....OMG it was fantastic. The shuttle to the lobby was included and on time and we left our vehicle on the low cost package for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tipintnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    327
    94
    29
    24
See reviews for
217
301
105
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

January 8/10 we arrived in Toronto, phoned the hotel & asked for the shuttle service. We were told it would be 15 to 20 minutes. We went to the designated pickup spot and waited & waited. Finally my husband went back in and phoned again to which he was told it was going to be a little longer since the shuttle had just started a run just AFTER our first call. It was forty minutes standing in the freezing cold before a Middle Eastern woman picked us up. No apology was offered and on the ride to the hotel she turned the heat right down. We were offered no compensation by the hotel.

On our return trip (January 18/10) again we phoned for the shuttle at 10:30 pm. We were told it would be forty minutes and that at the last ten minutes then go out to the designated pick up spot (which is what we did). Forty minutes came and went and finally I went into the airport to warm up and I called the hotel and asked where the shuttle was. They told me it would be five or ten minutes. When the driver FINALLY arrived after one hour of waiting, he told my husband he had been there a half hour before, which was an out and out lie as we had been standing there. So after an hour (and by this time it was past 11:30 pm) a young middle eastern man finally arrives and puts our bags into the car. He, just as the previous driver, turns DOWN the heat. We are tired and cold and told him to turn it back up. And with him we had to tell him twice to turn the fan up. We had to be up at 5 in the morning b/c they could NOT get us to the airport when we needed to be. They only have one small van and were booked for the later sessions. Four hours sleep, standing in the freezing cold, no coffee or breakfast at that time of the morning, I would DEFINITELY NEVER stay here again.

Our Irish driver in the morning was thoughtful, chatty and arrived to pick us up slightly before our designated time. When we arrived at the airport we told him he was the most pleasant driver we had had from this hotel. Unfortunately, for us he only drives in the early morning hours.

The hotel room was fine but the shuttle service was horrible and because of the shuttle service I would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

Stayed one night on our layover enroute to the Dominican Republic. Shuttle service was prompt, and it took only 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The staff was quick and efficient with check in. The rooms were a good size and quite comfortable. We were not disturbed by any noise from other rooms or the hall. Found the price was a good value, Will absolutely stay here again on our next pass through Toronto.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevotedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightsgrove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed at the Best Western for two nights at each end of our European cruise flying out of Pearson. One of the few "Airport Hotels' that allow you to leave your vehicle on premises more than 7 days without an extra charge.

This moderate 3 story hotel is located on the south side of the 401, about 15 minutes from the airport terminals. They run a free airport shuttle from 5:00AM to Midnight. The shuttle operates on the hour and must be booked prior to using it. When you arrive at the airport a quick call to the hotel desk and the shuttle comes directly to pick you up. One of the benefits is that few people staying here are on a "park n' fly" program so the shuttle is not busy plus the hotel has it's own van which is a bonus as others in the area share a van/bus which are croweded and takes forever to drop off or pick up.

The hotel is situated on Eglington Ave in a primarily commercial office district with few retail outlets such as restaurants and convenience stores close by. The onsite restaurant was being renovated during our stay so the hotel made arrangements with the donut shop next door to provide a complimentary breakfast free of charge with your stay.

The staff are excellent, very helpfull and give the feeling that they are there to make sure your stay is trouble free. The hotel is a newer building and rooms are pretty well standard with a small fridge and microwave. The bathrooms are spacious and very bright. The airconditioner/heater is a window-floor unit and can be loud at times. This hotel also offers suites with a heart shaped Jacuzzi and huge sitting area, one of the larger hotel rooms we have stayed in. The beds are the standard Best Western with pleny of pillows and one thing we did notice is that the rooms we stayed in were pretty sound proof even being next the the elevator.

The best thing is the price, much lower than most of the closer Airport hotels and with the additional parking allowed this Best Western is a winner all around.

If you wish further information please do not hesitate to email me at: [--].

Cheers

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, ON Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

We have stayed repeatedly at the Best Western Travel Inn at 5503 Eglington Ave. W., and have use its airport shuttle and extended car-park service. We are always extremely pleased with the friendly staff, especially Tusaif and Adele. We are always given a terrific room, often upgraded, and the rooms are clean, bright and very comfortable. Breakfast is complementary and more than adequate, with offerings of fresh fruit, juice, coffee or tea, pastries, cereal, waffles, various breads. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wishdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

I travel extensively,all over the world,and I must say it is difficult to find a hotel that give you that down home feeling.The entire staff,was terrific,and I have already sent an e-mail out to all of my business associates and friends that travel to inform them where to stay.Please keep up the good work....

Lawyer Stanley Jr.
( Africa World trade LLC)
stan5846@yahoo.com
[--]

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing