We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, very nice room, wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here in December 2013 while I was preparing for an exam in the area. The front desk service was great. Always ready to answer any question you had with a smile on their face, even at 7 am. The room was spacious and surprisingly quiet despite it's location. The bed was very comfortable, as well as a number of pillows available for your to choose from. I was surprised by the lack of noise from the hallway, especially when I arrived back one evening to hear very loud music coming from the room across the hall. Once I closed my door, I heard nothing. I was sad that I never had the opportunity to check out the breakfast due to the timing of my course in the morning. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McChapds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on our excellent customer service and room comfort. Hope you’d get another opportunity to visit us again soon to try out our favorite on-site Mikele’s Italian Ristorante. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly and don't get in the way. There is convenient free parking. The beds are THE MOST comfortable ever! The breakfast was well presented, plentiful and tasty. However, the TV is confusing, when it turns on it starts at the cable menu showing all the stations and shows - however, many channels just have snow - like those with movies, sports or for children. It would be helpful if there was a card with the remote that tells which channels are really available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on hotel services, especially on our ever-popular and comfortable beds and the breakfast. We will be looking into organizing a TV channel guide very soon. Meanwhile, we hope that you’d consider visiting us again when visiting Toronto next. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

the overall hotel experience was very good. Some of the staff wasn't very helpful when it came to information about how to get from hotel to various restaurants/shopping. Also the procedure in which you get your FREE breakfast/ and choice of breakfast items was limited

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and observations and will use them to further improve our services. Meanwhile, we hope you’d visit us again in the future so that we could provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great little hotel for your basic accomodations. I was very pleased. Not sure why I need 200 charachters in this review though...oh, one thing I found awkward, though, is that the jacuzzi can be seen clearly from the lobby...who wants to use a jacuzzi like that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank raregroover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope you’d visit us again sooner. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Over- all the stay was excellent , but the breakfast was the best..The price was very economical ,but experience of staying there had lot of class. The hotel staffs were very helpful and pleasant to me. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay and i would stay there again myself.We got free parking for our stay there-which help with lower our when you travel in Toronto- you have to paid for parking everywhere-..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Zena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I didnt expect much for a stay here but it was great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, wireless internet, everything up to date (tvs, washroom) i was truly impressed how lovely and modern the suite was right as i walked in!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissRabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to voice your appreciation of our hotel services and amenities. We hope that you’d come back to see us again in the near future, Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Toronto which is about once a year the past 4 years. We like the friendly service, clean rooms and breakfast included. Particularly we like the fact it isn't right under the main flight path most days; it does depend on the weather. Good value for the dollar. A bit out of the beaten path but that is also reflected in the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your very concise and valued feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you are enjoying the stays and thank you for your continued loyalty to the brand. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $114 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing