We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #30 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed six nights, then another two at the end of our trip.

Good value; rooms were decent and had everything you expect. Housekeeping was a bit of a pest (we were lazy, we kept not leaving until midday and every day they checked to see if they could get in). They were friendly about it, but we felt guilty for slowing them up.

Airport pickup and drop off was helpful, but the location isn't great. It's not really close to anything, though given this is Toronto nothing is going to be close to everything. Because we had no car we walked 20 minutes to the bus stop at Renforth and Eglington every day to catch the 112 to Kipling subway station, and then from there you can get anywhere, but it would have been nice not to have that 20 minute walk.

Biggest plus was the continental breakfast, no charge. That saved money and time, and it was decent, including bacon, scrambled eggs, waffle maker and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback for it gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

Route 35 East which runs along Eglinton (opposite hotel) to Islington subway station is the most convenient way to get to downtown Toronto if using public transportation, even though it takes two fares. Route 112 to Kipling is the other alternative with only one fare.

Nonetheless, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope you’d come back to see us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    345
    99
    29
    24
See reviews for
234
316
111
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night, before flying out of Toronto. The check-in was a breeze. The room was excellent, with extremely comfortable beds and was also stocked adequately with stuff like coffee and coffeemakers, toiletries, etc. Two problems with the room: One, the air conditioner has temperatures in Fahrenheit, not Centigrade, which is the commonly used unit in Canada. I had to make conversions on my phone to ensure that we had the correct temperature. Two, the coffeemaker and coffee are placed in the bathroom, near the wash basin. Not a good location, neither is it convenient. You cannot prepare your coffee, when some one is using the bathroom and if you brew it early, it goes cold.

The breakfast was good, with adequate options. However, the flavoured yogurt was frozen and I ended up eating ice cubes, instead of yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayBavdekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback. It will help us implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. Your observations will be forwarded to the restaurant management for necessary action. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Used the hotel for an overnight stay, was not flying the next day, so didn't need the schuttle to the airport which seems to be the main problem with this hotels reviews. Anyway, guests should check with the front desk to get a schuttle schedule..duh. I will say that each time i went down to the lobby, there was a schudule bus waiting to take guests to the airport.
That being said, room was clean, staff was great. no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your comments and observations related to your recent stay at our property. Our airport shuttle service is available 24/7. It will be dispatched for airport pick-ups on being called by guest and drop-offs should be scheduled the day before departure. We guarantee that very guest who had pre-booked the shuttle and arrive on time will be transported to the airport at all costs.

Once again, we thank you for the review and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
513 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to YYZ, a short 5 minute shuttle ride. Newer property, clean and comfortable room. Check in was well handled. Only issue was on check in the outside temperature was about 35C at 9pm and with humidity felt like 40C. My room did not have the air conditioner running so it was hot and stuffy. Took a few hours to cool down. A good check in tip for the hotel, have the room ready.
Michaels Italian restaurant on site is used for breakfast. Well presneted but sort of a weird atmosphere. The decor (old Italian restaurant design, dark) does not fit with the hotel or the area? Breakfast was ok, service was not the best in the restaurant, customer was secondary.
Hotel should reconsider the restaurant sublease and what it should be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the room not having the air conditioner running at check-in, which was an oversight. We do have a policy to turn on air conditioners/heaters of rooms in advance of guest arrival where applicable. Meanwhile, your observations about the restaurant have been forwarded to its management for deliberation.

We hope that you will come back to see us again so that we could have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and accommodation./ We would definitely return for another stay. It was clean and appeared well-cared for. Bathroom was clean, lobby and other facilities also clean. Breakfast was adequate, not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words on our hotel services. We take great care in looking after our valued guests and provide the best possible attention in terms of customer service and cleaner and comfortable rooms.

We are looking forward to your next visit so that we get another opportunity to prove our commitment to excellence. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here right after we got in from the airport. We called the hotel to send their shuttle and it came fairly quickly. The driver was really friendly and was talkative. There's not much around this area to eat. Its in a commercial area. Breakfast was the usual stuff, but but they did have bacon and eggs. Overall, the hotel was a good selection. Would definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and appreciating our services and amenities. It is our desire to see each and every guest have a pleasant and memorable stay. We continuously search for improvements to make this a true experience.

We look forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here on a park-and-fly rate. Great value. Room was very comfortable, definitely a "plus". Front desk and airport shuttle staff were excellent, professional and fun. I will definitely want to stay here again next time I am flying out of Toronto Pearson airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smceown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for sharing them. It is our pride to serve and go the extra mile to make every guest comfortable and happy.

We look forward in welcoming you again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing