We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel For Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #29 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Hotel For Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on March 16/13 and again on our return from vacation on March 28/13. It is not a large hotel (only three floors, I believe). The rooms are clean and the staff we met are friendly. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast which is of good quality.

We stayed at the hotel so that we could leave our vehicle while travelling out of the country. The hotel offers packages for parking your vehicle while on vacation (stay at least one night) as well as a free shuttle to and from Pearson International Airport for hotel guests. The area appears to be safe and we encountered no problems when we left our vehicle in the on-site hotel parking lot for 11 days. The shuttle was efficient.

The hotel has an Italian restaurant attached to it (Mickele's) which is of excellent quality and service.

We encountered one problem during our second night staying at the hotel. the guests in the room next to ours had been drinking. They started arguing late at night and it lasted until early the next morning. This is not the fault of the hotel, rather the fault of the individuals who drank too much alcohol. In any event, we called the front desk twice about the arguing because we needed or rest and both times the clerk apologized and phoned the room next to ours, asking them to keep the noise level down. It worked for a while,but the arguing would start again soon afterwards.

The hotel staff was apologetic the next morning and offered to upgrade our room on our next visit at no extra charge. We also received some extra reward points for the inconvenience. Had the guests in the other room not been loud our experience would have been more enjoyable.We understand from our first shuttle driver that there are rarely (if ever) any problems at the hotel, so this was probably just an unusual occurence. We will very likely stay at this hotel again at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time for posting a review and been generous enough to appreciate hotel services and amenities despite the hiccup. I wish to reiterate that majority of our clientele being corporate members we seldom experience similar disturbances. Once again, I apologise for the unfortunate incident and thank you for your understanding. We hope see you again in the near future for a better and a lasting experience.
Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    290
    83
    26
    20
See reviews for
198
260
93
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be "alright". Pros included the free & ample parking, wireless internet, fast & friendly service at the front desk. I did, however, find the breakfast to be awful in terms of appearance and taste. I know the hotel and the restaurant are 2 distinct properties, but you should know that the "free breakfast" is not worth eating...so don't count that towards what you're saving by staying here. The other concern I had was with the linens. When I first checked in, I noticed long black hairs all over the pillow cases and some stains on the white top sheet. I ended up turning the top sheet upside down as it was late and I didn't want to cause much fuss, but you would expect white linens to be crisp and clean upon check-in. I found the linen stains (which were probably permanent and couldn't be washed out) unacceptable for a hotel chain such as this. I would not stay here again due to this reason alone. I am sure they were washed, but the hotel should be ordering new linens if the ones they have are worn and stained. Makes for a really poor first impression.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback given to implement improvements to hotel services. Policy changes have already been introduced to give room cleanliness the highest priority and to eliminate errors. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed again at the Best Western Plus on Eglinton on two occasions this month, and there is nothing to change to the favorable review I wrote last year.
Every aspect deserves an A (room, value, convenience etc.), but the staff again distinguished themselves by doing the extra little thing: the shuttle operator by arriving in 6 mn. instead of the announced 15; the desk clerk by rescuing our self-made meal by providing what was missing (we arrived late, after the restaurant closed).
Total time from landing (wheels on ground) to room was 1h. 15 mn., which is not bad for an international flight, in view of the fact that we got tangled in the new automated security system for Canadians at Pearson.
Make sure though that you have your reservation number on checking in. That is the only foolproof way to a quick check-in.
And we still like Michele's (the adjoining restaurant) for its careful preparation of authentic Italian food.

Room Tip: Rooms front and back are equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPC1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time for sharing your experience and appreciating our services and amenities. Your kind words are an inspiration to our staff to keep up the good work. We strive hard to keep our guests happy and contend at all times by providing exemplary customer service and an ultra clean environment along with amenities that make you real comfortable. We hope see you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent new facility and close to the airport via a quick free shuttle ride. Leave your car at the hotel for a reasonable rate. Rooms are large and very comfortable with a buffet breakfast as part of the package. A great way to start a vacation or a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Murray383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for appreciating our hotel services and amenities. We strive hard to provide excellent customer care and a cleaner environment to enhance guest satisfaction to make the stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

a good hotel with great shuttle service. close to Centennial Park for walks, very convenient to airport and easy walk to fast food and restaurants. Ask for room with view of park. Decent breakfast. Better than other BW on Dixie Road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 946GailS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to share your favourable comments regarding your recent stay with us and value the feedback as it encourages us to continue to provide the exemplary services and amenities in order to make every guests’ stay a memorable one. We look forward to accommodate you again at your next stay with us.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pleased to have such a large, beautiful room. Friendly staff and the shuttle service to the airport made travelling easy. The bed was exceptional, I think it's better than my own! We had to get to the airport before breakfast was served, but they had water, juice, coffee and light snacks ready for us to take with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your comments are an inspiration to the staff who would go the extra mile to keep our valued guests happy and content. We hope that you would visit us again in the future for a more memorable stay.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing