We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start your trip off right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent new facility and close to the airport via a quick free shuttle ride. Leave your car at the hotel for a reasonable rate. Rooms are large and very comfortable with a buffet breakfast as part of the package. A great way to start a vacation or a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Murray383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for appreciating our hotel services and amenities. We strive hard to provide excellent customer care and a cleaner environment to enhance guest satisfaction to make the stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

a good hotel with great shuttle service. close to Centennial Park for walks, very convenient to airport and easy walk to fast food and restaurants. Ask for room with view of park. Decent breakfast. Better than other BW on Dixie Road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 946GailS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We appreciate the time taken to share your favourable comments regarding your recent stay with us and value the feedback as it encourages us to continue to provide the exemplary services and amenities in order to make every guests’ stay a memorable one. We look forward to accommodate you again at your next stay with us.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pleased to have such a large, beautiful room. Friendly staff and the shuttle service to the airport made travelling easy. The bed was exceptional, I think it's better than my own! We had to get to the airport before breakfast was served, but they had water, juice, coffee and light snacks ready for us to take with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your comments are an inspiration to the staff who would go the extra mile to keep our valued guests happy and content. We hope that you would visit us again in the future for a more memorable stay.

Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice stay after we had got back from Cuba late at night. Staff ws very pleasant and we were checked in promply. Our room was very nice and quiet did not hear any aircraft flying overhead at all, the bed was exceptional for comfort and size.
Hot continential breakfast was quite adequate. Overall a nice stay and we parked our truck for the week which made it a reasonable priced room. The shuttle service was excellent to and from the hotel and the shuttle drivers were very pleasant and coureous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 416-620-1234.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was a good saty for a full weekend. Would of prefer the backs room as the front one we can here the planes liftoff anf landing.
Nothing more to say. The stay was very good and close to all amenities!!
Thanks


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 416-620-1234.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We are a family with young children, twin girls age 5. We are frequent travelers. We have stayed at this Toronto airport hotel many times. This is our favorite hotel to use when flying out of Toronto. It's an excellent choice to stay and sleep before your morning flight. We always book the park and fly package with this hotel. This allows you to park your vehicle at the hotel, while your away on vacation. They even pick you up from the airport when you return. The complementary breakfast in the morning is nice. Kids love to have a little something to eat before heading to the airport. We love the fact that we can get some coffee to help us start the day. My husband likes the free Tororonto Sun newspaper to take to the airport to read.
Clean hotel, friendly service and good value. Doesn't make sense to park at the airport. Much better to park here, spend the night, have breakfast and fly out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VargaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 416-620-1234.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus for their Stay, Park and fly deal on Feb 25 2013.From our arrival at the hotel we found the staff to be welcoming and very helpful.

Our room was spotless and very comfortable.The heart shaped bath was a hit with my wife after a long day.The breakfast was hot or cold and plentiful.

The airport shuttle is a new Minivan, not a bus,another plus,A warm trip to the airport with a friendly driver got us on our way.

The return shuttle from the airport a week later to pick our car up at the hotel was from our call to the hotel to pick up only a few minuets.A nice lady with a warm minivan arrived and we were at the hotel in no time,along the way she updated us on the winter storm we had missed, and in no time we were on our way home

.The manager of this hotel is I am sure very proud of his staff who do go out of there way to please.This is a spotlessly clean well run hotel and would recommend to anyone to stay here.We will be recommending it to our friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanzer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear ‘Overnight Airport Stay and Park’

Thank you for appreciating our services and amenities. Your kind words are indeed an inspiration to all of us to carry on the good work. We will not hesitate do the utmost to lead the industry in superior customer care. Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing