We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Mississauga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The quality of the attached restaurant is one of the other key reasons I select this hotel over others in the area. Recently the rooms have received a needed face lift. Quiet, comfortable, clean and consistent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BKtravelNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear “Business in Mississauga”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As your comments have indicated, our staff works very hard to provide excellent service and clean accommodations to all of our guests. We are please that you were able to appreciate our quiet and convenient corporate/airport location. It is our hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are doing business in Mississauga.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotel i have ever stayed, very economical and very good for business travelers. Near to airport, very big rooms. Free wifi Internet. Although options for BF are not much but i would ignore that.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catchgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear "One of the Best Hotel",

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to share your comments. We will utilize your feedback to encourage our staff to keep up the good work. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our stay was more than pleasant. We stayed at the hotel during Hurricane "Sandy ". Didn't have any problems. The rooms are clean and large. Bathroom is good size and has a heat lamp. The hot breakfast is a "must ". Free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imagintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear "Very Clean and Comfortable Hotel",

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our rooms are quite large and our housekeeping has worked very hard to maintain our Best Western's "Ultra Clean" Award standing. Thank you for your comments as we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require accommodation in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We used this airport for a reverse Park and fly. Our plane arrived at 1:30 am and after calling the hotel for a pick up we only had a short wait. The drive was very pleasant even at that early hour. Our one complaint was the fact that we didn't get the wake up call we had requested. Otherwise everthing was very good. Also as it is a bit of a distance from the airport we didn't hear planes flying overhead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear "Airport Hotel",

We are very please to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and amenities provided by our hotel at your recent stay with us. Many guests do find that our location is close enough to the airport for convenient and efficient transfer as well as quiet with regards to air traffic.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing the requested wake up call. Upon investigation, it was noticed that your request was manually documented in our log book but the request was not inputted into the automated system. We regret any inconvenience that this human error created.

It is our hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip through Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a three day Business Stay. Nice Hotel close to the Airport. Front Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in only took a few minutes.

My room was on the large side with Microwave, and a Fridge that was quite large. The Flat Screen TV was also quite large with plenty of channels, and a channel guide. The room was nicely decorated, well lit, and clean. Beds were clean but very soft with minimum support. My room was on the highway side, and was fairly quiet as far as traffic & airport noise goes. The heat was effective, but noisy.

Large work desk with electrical outlets and plenty of room for my 2 Computers, Gadgets, and assorted junk.

The Internet connection was totally unreliable and bordering on useless. The connection failed for about 5 minutes every hour or so, which made my phones search for service excessively, resulting in massive battery drain. I rely on an internet connection for my Smart Phones due to the expensive international connection charges, and my phones were mostly useless and on their chargers most of the time.

Bathroom was medium size with good hot water and water pressure.

As Hotel Breakfasts go, I would classify this one as average. Bacon & Eggs, Waffles, and an assortment of Continental items. Attached restaurant with a convenience store, and Coffee Shop next door.

This would be a great business hotel, and I would return, if they could get their Internet issues resolved.

Room Tip: Even numbered Rooms Border the Highway, but their is not much traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear "Nice Place Near The Airport",

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, "ultra clean" accommodations including the 42" TV and in room amenities. We work hard to provide a memorable stay for all guests.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced trouble with the wireless internet service. It is rare for guests to experience poor signal strength from our internet provider. However, if such a problem occurs we have 24 hour technical support which is provided to every guest through our internet provider. This information is provided in all of the rooms but if not noticed it can be supplied upon request by our staff also.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as it assists us in making improvements where necessary. We do hope that you will stay with us again in your future travels to Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my favourite Best Western in the GTA. Nice rooms, great bathrooms with heat lamp, tall ceilings on the first floor. Free, good parking. Great location. And a great restaurant 3 minutes down the road - Wild Goose. Stayed here over 8 nights in three different rooms, never a problem.

Room Tip: First floor has HIGH ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d7scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear "Best BW in Greater Toronto Area",

Your comments regarding your recent stay at our property are most welcome. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the generous size of our rooms and the amenities offered at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide the best in customer service as well as "ultra clean" facilities. We do hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked from Paris when our connecting flight to Washington was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy. Very impressed with attitude of shuttle drivers and front desk crew. Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere (office park) with nothing walkable nearby. Hotel is colocated with a nice restaurant and the included breakfast is above average. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Very decent airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on back face a golf course vice a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear "Good Airport Hotel",

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were able to appreciate the excellent customer service provided by all of our staff. They work hard to make everyone's stay memorable.
As you mentioned our location is in the Mississauga East / Toronto West Corporate Area. This makes for a quiet and convenient business / airport hotel. However, we are only a quick bus ride away from fabulous city shopping or a 20 minute taxi ride to the city's downtown. Any area information may be acquired from our informative front desk staff. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing