We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect for a Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #30 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect for a Best Western Plus”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Rooms were large, beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very quiet through out, no outside noise was heard from our room. Large bathroom mirror, this is appreciated with ample lighting.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable nights sleep.

Room Tip: very comfortable beds and very quiet through out the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Exactly what you expect for a Best Western",

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated just how quiet and comfortable our hotel is. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    345
    99
    29
    24
See reviews for
234
318
111
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My 3rd stay...Always excellent...the Reception Staff, Cleanliness, quality of rooms and amenities therein.....Whenever I stay in GTA, I will stay here even if my appointments are in the east of the city. Please convey my best regards to ALL the staff here...Their quality work makes your place the gem that it is.

Robert Miller, Montreal.........

Room Tip: Here, ALL rooms are quiet,clean and excellent......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertM155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "My 3rd stay here",

Let me start by thanking you for your favourable comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again during your future stay in Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel has been renovated recently according to the literature - and I would corroborate that. The rooms are clean, light, airy, spacious and modern. Everything is to a decent standard. There's an ok wood burning restarant attached (though service is a bit pants!) though I guess that's no fault of the hotel of course. To mention this hotel has a small gym and a 42" LCD - in summary if this hotel is within your price bracket, I would book as you can't go wrong.

I have a template I use for hotel stays:

Mirror in lifts? Y
Modern Room and Bathroom? Y
Ample lighting in room? Y
Ample lighting in bathroom ? Y
Flat screen television? Y, 42"
Hot water at all times? Y
Power Shower? Y
Number of telephones in room: 2
Cordless phone also? Y
Free calls to local numbers? Y
Service at Front desk: Mainly good. Of about 8 staff I saw there, only one was a bit of a let down.
Did the hotel go out of their way? They were always helpful.
Ironing board and iron in room and condition? Y/Good
In room safe? No, but secuirty box downstairs which isnt too far.
Fridge/Microwave in room? Yes/Yes
Air conditioner strength? Strong
Hair Dryer and type/strength? Attached in Bathroom/Compact/Not that powerful
Ample sockets/modern? Yes/Yes
Anomalies? None
Free wifi? Y
Extractor in Bathroom? Y

All in all, a great hotel/base.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 321 - this was larger than another room my brother stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear "Quite a decent hotel...",
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for providing your favourable feedback regarding the cleanliness and amenities that we offer our guests. We aim to make every guests stay a memorable experience. We do hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Toronto area.
Regards,
Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Day 3 of weeklong baseball vacation. First time in Toronto. Very helpful staff. Found hotel easily and was able to go to Rogers Center and back with no problems. My room was very comfortable it had a refrigerator, microwave and sofa to relax on. Most rooms it's a bed or desk chair to sit on. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was maybe one of the nicer ones I've seen and the morning breakfast is served in the attached resaurant. Worth staying outside of downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLATS51301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “Good value”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were able to appreciate most of the amenities that our hotel has to offer and our convenient location just outside of the Toronto downtown. It is our hope that you will stay with us again during your future travel to Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was an incredible surprise. We chose it travelling through Toronto because of its very reasonable rate, knowing we would not arrive till almost midnight. But the room was spotless, the bed was VERY comfortable, quiet air conditioner, even the showerhead was like brand new (no annoying water spraying all over the place). Then the complimentary breakfast turned out to be a tasty full breakfast, and all the staff were very friendly. All in all I made mental checkmarks on the good side for every aspect of our visit, the first time ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveFromLondon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear “Best value I've ever had in a 'travel hotel' (motel?)”,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to make every guests stay a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay and we do hope that you will join us again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Clean rooms and free parking make this hotel a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear "Nice Hotel, Free Parking",
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback regarding the cleanliness our hotel and the friendly customer service. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Toronto.
Regards,
Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were nearly going to change our plans and stay somewhere else after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, but unlike some other reviewers we actually had a really nice stay for 3 nights, and thought this hotel was very good. It had everything we wanted including a lovely clean modern spacious room (equipped with minifridge, microwave, coffeemaking, nice bathroom area, air-conditioning), free internet, airport shuttle, parking, and a good breakfast, all at a reasonable rate. Other reviewers were disappointed with the breakfast but we found it was more than adequate - juice, coffee, cereals, eggs and bacon, fresh fruit salad, fruit, pastries, toast, waffles etc. - served in the adjoining restaurant area. Each morning it was well stocked, and there was more than enough room for all the guests. The staff were lovely too, so we would certainly stay again if we needed an airport hotel. One of the days we had to eat locally, so we had a casual meal at the Country Style Cafe next door to the hotel - they make a great grilled chicken sandwich. There is an Italian restaurant adjoining the hotel, and also a gas station next door...otherwise not too much in the way of local businesses. We were also happy with our stay as we prefer to stay in low rise hotels (this one has 3 floors) and where we can actually see our car from our room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, or away from the lifts, would be the most quiet, although the area is very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear “We Liked this Hotel and Would Stay Again”,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We work very hard to provide an "Ultra Clean" facility with the best amenities for all of our guests. We are happy that you appreciated our efforts and the amenities provided. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating you again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing