We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food at inflated prices.”
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Rockets
Cuisines: American, Diner, Fast Food, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average food at inflated prices.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not sure why anyone would return to this eatery. We decided to lunch there because it looked like a throwback diner and did peak some interest.
The food was bland and not served while it was hot. The prices are insane for the quality and flavor (or lack of) and the server treated us like we were an inconvenience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Would not return. Go to heros burger much better food and price ;) we paid $50 for 2 combos. Thought this would be the best burgers... But only disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Italiana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers and milkshakes!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had cheeseburgers and two gourmet milkshakes - everything was superb! Our server was helpful and quick, no issues. We didn't see anyone on roller skates though, which we were kinda hoping for! But, all in all, it is a great place to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank trini_traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have to say that I was surprised by Johnny Rockets. It's decor is inspired by a 1950's diner and the waiters were there with a smile. The food was all American and I have to say the food was well prepared and tasted gooood!.

The price of the meals are on par with most restaurants that were burgers and fries but worth the money.

The service overall was very efficient. If you want a quick meal that isn't in the food court then Johnny Rockets fits the bill

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrunderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravenhurst
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Service, Ok food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner at Johnny Rockets and we enjoyed ourselves, but don't feel I have to return. Both my daughter and I got belly aches from the chocolat milk shakes, you would think that if they charge that kind of money for them they would make them the old fashion way with real icecream, not from a machine.
The burgers and fries where ok, but nothing to rave about...lots of restaurants could beat them no problem.
Decore was fun and perhaps a different meal would be good, but their signature items where more than a little disappointing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gofor3days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing