We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable experience!”

Mideastro Yorkville
Ranked #1,380 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $19 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
edithzenou
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had heard about this restaurant thru a few friends who said the restaurant was a must try. They were definitely right!!!! Located in the heart of Yorkville right across from the new Four Seasons Hotel, Mideastro is a Mediterranean escape, a MUST TRY. My girlfriend and I were greeted at the door by an older man (we thought it was the manager), who was very professional and courteous. Our server Michael was very kind and knowledgeable when describing the daily feast and it's different spices and elements. We ordered the Fatoush salad which is very flavorful, along with the shrimp dish which is a must try.

Overall, the food and service were 5/5 and we are going to recommend this restaurant to all of our friends!!
Can't wait to come back for dinner at Mideastro !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edithzenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“late dinner after a show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I saw Cats on Sunday night then went to dinner at Mideastro on Yorkville on the way back to our hotel. The food was excellent but we were the only ones there. Even though we were there for a light dinner (at 10pm), the waiter was quite disappointed when we didn’t order the special sampler dinner of multiple appetizers, entrees and desserts. Not sure I’d go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ophir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We almost didn't go to this restaurant as we were gravitating to one of our traditionals. It was absolutely fabulous. The service (mostly by Ian) although complemented by the hostess and the bright young man that brought our bread and dips was outstanding. The menu and fusion of food and flavours, exceeded our expectations. We felt like we were in our own home being catered by a team of professionals. Don't miss the shrimp falafel !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SunloverToronto335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth stopping by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were a party of twenty and found the food and service extra good. Presentation very good. This was probably the best Americano Coffee I have ever had. Don't leave without ordering dessert. We tried a few different ones and all were yummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Three business colleagues and I recently enjoyed a pleasant evening at Mideastro in Yorkville. They, and were staying across the street at the Four Seasons and it had been recommended by friends who live in the area. I must admit, having read several on line reviews that praised the food, but qualified the service I wasn't sure what to expect. However my friends had all worked in the Middle East and were curious to try it.
From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made a good decision. We were greeted warmly and brought to a sumptuous booth with plenty of elbow room for one woman and three larger men.
Our young server was very professional throughout, knowledgeable and eager to please without being too effusive. The food however was the star of the evening. On our waiters suggestion, we sampled four different appetizers, A fresh Israeli salad, lamb tartare, a hot eggplant dish and beef carpaccio . All were fantastic! We had the delicious tagine with grouper, a crusted beef tenderloin, outstanding paella and a whole mediterranean sea bass expertly deboned by the maitre d',and quail that was extraordinary. We enjoyed the small touches by the staff regarding food explanations. We tried several different wines by the glass recommended by the sommelier. Our one small disappointment was the dessert list which was heavy on dairy and the cookies that accompanied the Moroccan tea were unavailable. Even the music was excellent. The attention we received and high quality of the food will make this first time experience one we will hope to repeat sooner rather than later. First class all the way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlover58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mideastro Yorkville also viewed

Thornhill, Vaughan
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Mideastro Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing