We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and well chef meal.”
Review of Black Skirt Restaurant - CLOSED

Black Skirt Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Peterborough Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service and well chef meal.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service, amazing food. A bit pricy but overall wonderful food and service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and return in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous- A gem, I can't wait to return”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I ate here ages ago, but it was not on trip advisor. I am now excited I can leave a review. I walked in as a single diner (I was over at University of Toronto on a work trip) and was treated like royalty from the second I walked in. I essentially sat down and told them to surprise me from the menu, I wanted a starter, main and coffee. It never disappointed for a second. I was walked through every course, and a glass of wine was recommended suitable for each one. I am heading back this February, and this is the restaurant I want to return to. Don't hesitate. Book. The best Italian/Sicilian I've tasted.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food here!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've eaten here twice - great decor and the food is delicious!
I had the beet salad and the special was pasta with pistachios!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh, simple, interesting food - you'll be happy to eat here”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Spent an afternoon here with girlfriends and tasted many things from the delicious menu. Great service, not pretentious at all, and a great addition to west end toronto restaurant life!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For the anchovies alone, you must eat here!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I can't over-sell this wonderful lunch. Truly delicious food. I had house-marinated anchovies, green salad, & a rice ball. The anchovies come with crustini and bruschetta mix. Heavenly dish. Salad was perfectly dressed and rice ball came with a beautiful marinara.

Eat here, really!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Skirt Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing