We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Wedding Cake”

Patisserie La Cigogne
Ranked #84 of 140 Bakeries in Toronto
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East York
Kingston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Wedding Cake”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Patisserie La Cigone was hired to make my wedding cake, and Juan did an amazing job! She was able to handle all our requests. In particular she made our entire wedding cake Gluten Free AND yummy! Everyone complimented us on our tasty wedding cake and said they've never enjoyed a slice of wedding cake so much. It was a beautiful cake, more beautiful than I had imagined.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for light lunches.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A very pleasant and very clean café situated on a corner site with seating outside as well as inside. Stopped off for a light lunch and really enjoyed it. Quite an impressive choice of cakes and pastries. Staff are friendly and serve you with a smile. You will pay a little bit more than other places but it is worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willum65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best French Boulangerie & Patisserie in Toronto”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been frequenting this family owned restaurant for years.
Both eat-in and takeout. Great quiches, different breads and croissants and the best cakes, pies and cookies.
My daughter treated the family to a full breakfast catered from there on my birthday last week.
Very courteous and friendly management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Almond Croissant Ever!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited on a Sunday afternoon just after 1 pm and the almond croissants were still warm! It is the best almond croissant I ever tasted and I've had some very good ones in Paris. It was so good I went back for seconds! I have to go back and try the yummy looking cakes in the case. To see pictures of these, visit my food blog at http://foodsparks.blogspot.ca.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rarecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,409 reviews
789 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 834 helpful votes
“Very good for pastry, a sandwich, or a quiche”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a great place for a light lunch or a coffee and a piece of pastry. Pastries are the specialty of the house, and wonderful cakes are available for take-out. The space is bright and cheerful, and the music is unobtrusive. This is definitely a feel-good place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie La Cigogne also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie La Cigogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing