We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Experience”

Edge Walk at the CN Tower
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EdgeWalk is the "World's Highest External Walk on a Building" (Guinness World Record), a full circle hands-free walk on a 5 ft (1.5 m) wide ledge encircling the top of the Tower's main pod. Visitors walk in groups of six, while attached to an overhead safety rail via a trolley and harness system. Trained EdgeWalk guides encourage participants to push their personal limits, allowing them to lean back over Toronto with nothing but air and breathtaking views of Lake Ontario beneath them. Designed with the highest international safety and security standards in mind, EdgeWalk runs 1.5 hours, with the outdoor walk lasting approximately 30 minutes. Tickets include a keepsake video, photos and certificate of achievement. Participants also receive a CN Tower re-admission General Admission ticket + SkyPod (includes access to LookOut, Glass Floor/outdoor SkyTerrace, SkyPod Levels). EdgeWalk operates seasonally from spring to late fall, 7 days a week, and hours of operation fluctuate depending on daylight.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Edge Walk is an amazing experience that you will not soon forget. At over 1200 feet in the air, stepping out onto the platform is one of the biggest adrenaline rushes you could ever ask for. On a clear day the views are simply stunning and make this one of the most fun things to do in Toronto. I would highly recommend it for any adventure seeker traveling through Toronto!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    87
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is one heck of an experience of a lifetime. Ive spend many years wanting to go up the CN tower and discovered this 6 months prior to my trip. The views were amazing and the lean forward and back was a intense. Aside from the walk you have access to the whole tower to enjoy for three days. I recommend this to anyone who has guts. THANK YOU CN TOWER :D

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyBoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awsome experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

v,isited cn tower on canada day,its easily located in toronto,plenty of sign posts to guide you,you cant miss it!, the entrance is big and easly located,staff v friendly and effecient,no big delay despite thecrowd.staff v calm ,no panic or rushing,the tip on the lift fast and totally amazing,at the top u wereguided to viewing area with breath -taking views,not for those afraid of heights,also the cn tower rotates v slowly so anyone with vertigo beware,at the base is a great shopping area ,coffee shop and great atmosphere all around,it was amazing and well worth it,go there if uare in toronto

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 737mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome and exciting”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I visited the CN Tower when it was originally built and it was great then. The addition of the Edge Walk is something that is beyond amazing. You are at almost 1200' and feel like a super hero when you are out on the platform. Just a word of wisdom - Make sure you use the bathroom before you leave base camp. Stepping out onto the 4' wide grate platform and looking down for the first time is just a "little" scary. The guide (Alanna) was great and made sure that our group had a great time.
While a little pricy ($200 with taxes), you do get your photo, a dvd of your walk and a certificate from Guinness World records for completing the highest edge walk in the world. Well worth the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you like adventure, then you need to do the edge walk. It's a once in a lifetime experience and you will never forget it. If you are an adrenaline junkie like me you can hang over the edge, but even if you are a bit scared (like my aunt who I did the walk with) you can just... well... walk. She was a bit scared for the first couple minutes but once she was back on solid ground she couldn't stop talking about how amazing it was. 2 Tips: Call ahead and ask when the least people had signed up. My aunt and I had a private walk with our guide because we went at a time when it wasn't busy. Also, make sure you buy the video at the end. You want something to show people who don't believe you when you talk about it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertLainhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Walk at the CN Tower also viewed

 

Been to Edge Walk at the CN Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing