We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every stay just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Every stay just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

One of the best places to visit in Toronto. A most see. We had are wedding there in 2010 and most recently spent our 1st Anniversary there aswell during Valentines. The Old Mill is well known by many who want the very best for a get-away but want to stay within the city. Our Wedding was awesome. The staff are very knowledgeable in hosting and the food was out of this world. The prices are reasonable for the luxuries that they provide. They also offer special rates which was appreciated. For our wedding we stayed 2 nights in there top suite a 1000 sq.ft of living and entertaining space. Beautiful. Fit for a King or Queen. Most of our wedding quests stayed over aswell and all were impressed with their rooms, style, function, cleanness and staff was always there for any of our needs. For our Anniversary we opted for one of there King Suites which was just as luxurious only smaller. Their web site shows pictures of all their rooms. We have several friends that attend various functions there through-out the year and they always have positive feed-back. You can't go wrong with the Old Mill. It offers historical beauty, gardens and views of the Humber river. The food and staff are great whether it's just a night out or a wedding you will have a good time. What more can you ask for??

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    203
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
544
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

We recently stayed at the Old Mill and Spa. We had a lovely evening with dinner and dancing. The food was wonderful and the service first class. Our room (Suite) was awesome. We had a cozy fireplace to just chill out by and the bedding was to die for. We had breakfast the next day and then a walk around the ground -5 star all the way.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

We took advantage of the Old Mill entertainment package. John Sherwood plays jazz piano every Thursday night at the Home Smith bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActonStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We would highly recommend The Old Mill. It is a great getaway with a comfortable relaxed feeling. Our room was very well appointed and the dinner was very good. Having entertainment and dancing just added to the experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

It has been years since I have been to the old mill and years since I ate in the dining room at the old mill. The addition is beautiful and tasefully done. The spa was delicious and the staff terrific! Bring your dancing shoes as the dining room is wonderful and the couples that danced were even more delicious. Not sure if I enjoyed the menu (Winterlicious) however it seemed acceptable.

Value - not sure if I can justify the price for what was offered in the room. It appeared a little pricey but the Luxury King Suite is what was expected.

Would definitely do it again, my date for the evening was delighted the same.
Thank you for the service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Be sure to enquire on all room costs, check for special packages and be prepared for the final amount including those nasty tax numbers! Extremely expensive to stay overnight but I would highly recommend this for a special moment in your life. Food was outstanding...not too expensive...you can order from the menu reasonably. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozziewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

From the moment we arrived in the area, I was taken with the residential homes (large & unique). Upon arriving at the Inn, I was impressed by the old world charm. When we entered our room, I was so impressed with the cleanliness, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, stocked bar fridge (extra $), the king size bed with duvet & feather pillows, and all of the amenities.

We received a $100. certificate for dinner which was fabulous and it paid for it. Then we danced (what a special addition to our evening). When we returned to our room, the bed was all turned down beautifully with chocolates and the weather forecast for the next day posted on the bed and the ice bucket was replenished (don't know how they knew we left the room, but absolutely a special treat).

The next morning after a fabulous sleep in the cozy bed, we enjoyed a continental breakfast that was awesome. Not just the basics that are usually provided, but very healthy fare and gourmet style with lox, various cream cheeses & other gourmet cheeses, bagels, sweet rolls, croissants, fruit, healthy cereals with special additions (seeds, banana chips, etc.), We enjoyed it very much!!!

We then went back to our room as we didn't have to check out until 12:00 noon & we wanted to enjoy every minute. The jacuzzi tub offered us a wonderful ending to our stay!!!!

We don't have a comparison (except in the Caribbean) of a more delightful time. We have already recommended this Inn to various friends. If you want to go on a short retreat and be pampered, we would definitely recommend The Old Mill & Spa. It was exactly what we needed & we didn't even utilize the wonderful spa services available...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank causia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing