We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of everything...”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best of everything...”
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed there after our friend's wedding. The location was beautiful and the inside decor was gorgeous. Our room was so luxurious with a huge bathroom and bedroom. The wedding was perfect and food was delicious! The weekend was flawless!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawberry1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    210
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
104
550
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Rooms are spacious, attractive and cozy.
The staff is friendly and the hotel is very well-organised for weddings.
The hotel public spaces are lovely, particularly the Jazz bar. Fireplaces are everywhere.
The photos on the website make the hotel look dated and stuffy and hotel management would do well to hire a better photographer and update the site.
This is a very pretty hotel.

The booking and rates are not well-organised. 3 friends making reservations for the same period of time received three different rates. I was told I was receiving the special, which was untrue. We were there for a wedding and the bride had to speak to hotel management to get all of our rooms rebooked with the proper rate.

The biggest dissappointment was no free wifi. This is very inconvenient for travellers needing to make make further travel plans.
For the price of the room they should up their game and go wireless. Cheaper hotels have no problem with this.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I liked the beds, the architecture, staff were very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. I also liked the hot tube and it was good to enjoy a nice bath with my girlfriend!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontotraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I went to a conference at the old mill. Unfortunately I was unable to stay over, but the conference rooms were excellent. Food and service was very good. Facility is a lilttle dated, but very charming. This is a popular place with Torontonians for special events and weddings. I would have loved to have tried the spa, but it was closed when i was here. I have heard from a colleague that their afternoon tea is also excellent.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yearnin-2-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We chose the Old Mill for our wedding because of the character and ambiance of this location.

From the Bridal Suite to our Candlelight Wedding Ceremony to our Pictures on the grounds and finally our reception, it was PERFECT! Perfect from Start to finish

All staff that I had the pleasure of dealing with made my and our experiences unforgetable.

Many thanks to all the staff of The Old Mill.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisses99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Nice hotel with great service in a quaint setting. Unfortunately it missed the mark due to multiple carpet stains in the two rooms that I had access to. Also cracked tiles in the shower. With a little work, this can be a great Toronto destination...although quite a distance from the downtown core and the waterfront.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kravpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Booked rooms for spouse and kids as we were at the hotel for Sister's wedding. Requested rooms to put luggage in booked two rooms just asked for one before Wedding at 4:00 but they weren't ready and had to make two three trips across the compound in high heels to finally get keys. Asked that the mini bar key not be left in kids room but it was. Just generally felt the service was apathetic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnanview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,125 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing