We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a nice quiet quaint hotel in a residential area. Wonderful service & free continental breakfast. Its close to the Old Mill Subway stop for easy access. Very large rooms which were very nice & clean with fireplaces & jazz playing on stereo. We would have loved to have had time to visit the hotel's bar where they have jazz performers, but we were too busy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milltravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear milltravel59,

Thank you fro choosing to stay with us while travelling from Texas. We welcome guests from all over North America and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Jazz Bar is home to many of Canada's most prominent jazz performers. Be sure to visit the Home Smith Bar next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    206
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
548
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of a package that we got on Groupon and were pleasently surprised. It was very nice and comfortable. We were going into Toronto quite a bit and it is within walking distance to the subway/bus station. The rooms were very nice and cozy. There was a "fireplace" which in the winter would be very nice to cuddle up by. I definitely recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouncilSevenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear CouncilSevenHills,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Toronto. We offer many different packages featuring romantic getaways. We are happy to know you enjoyed your package and your stay.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again and again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel/spa is well worth the stay. Great location to access downtown or local venues and located on a large Toronto park/river system. The staff, service and food are top notch within the beautiful historic charm of a turn of the century mill. This location is not to be missed if you appreciate finer quality surroundings and a boutique hotel experience. Ask for the rooms on the 5th floor for some amazing treetop views over the park system and be sure to try the early morning breakfast on their terrace - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms are larger and offer pretty views of the park systems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear J G,

Thank you for sharing your review with future Trip Advisor guests. Our staff make every effort to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. Old Mill offers a variety of services and activities catering to all desires offering modern conveniences while maintaining our beautiful historic heritage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Everything about our weekend was perfect! We came to attend a wedding and used the opportunity to celebrate our anniversary at the same time. The staff were fabulous! We were welcomed with anniversary chocolates and a card. The turn down service wowed us! Romantic music was playing, ice was in the bucket, and there were chocolates on our turned down covers. Breakfast was delicious and beautiful. All the staff were super accommodating and very friendly. We wish we could have stayed another night (but everything was booked). The rest of our weekend elsewhere just couldn't compare in any way. This is the place to go for a romantic weekend away!

Room Tip: We had friends staying so we could see that all of the rooms are amazing. All have jacuzzi tubs and...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very impressive environmentally-friendly practices!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear DDNG,

Happy Birthday to both of you! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us at Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to know we gave you our WOW experience for all aspects of your stay. With so much to do, we aim to please all of our guests by attending to all the little details that make our guests come again and again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Old Mill Inn is a very beautiful spot, near-by Toronto Center (a short travel by metro from the hotel to downtown) and its location is in a quiet and relaxing green area, far away from city traffic.
Rooms, breakfast and management were great ! We enjoied our staying there, walking around in the beautiful garden in a wonderful sunny day, tasting the warm atmosphere of an old style village in the heart ot a modern city.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the garden are very charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mario D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting from Italy! We welcome guests from near and far and we always love to hear positive reviews from our international travelers.

Truly a gem within the city, Old Mill offers a peaceful escape while being connected to all the wonderful activities Toronto has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should the opportunity present itself.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I got the groupon deal for $200 on a weekend and think this is well worth the money! It was our honeymoon night and everything was great. I let them know about the honeymoon and they even gave us little gifts and a welcome letter. Also ordered flowers and strawberry chocolates and everything was done right. Great breakfast with great staff! I told them I'm going to bring the food upstairs and looked like I had trouble holding the place, all the staff start giving me a tray, offered me coffee, helped me put the utensils on the tray, pour coffee and helped me to add milk and sugar like they are all in a hurry to serve me right!:)
Also like the shampoo and conditioner they offered! Great roomy jacuzzi tub too!!!! Also great sound system with speakers also in the bathroom! Definitely a must go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Helen S,

Congratulations on your nuptials! Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon night with us at Old Mill Toronto. Known as Toronto's favourite romantic hotel, Old Mill is the perfect place to celebrate life's milestones.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate many more special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent room, surroundings...like a quiet getaway in the heart of Toronto! The grounds are beautiful and trails to walk along the Humber River or to go to Bloor St West village area and subway is so close too! We enjoyed the live jazz trio at the Home Smith Bar on Friday night. The Inn was such a welcome and refreshing change ...and location from the usual 'downtown' concrete hotels that we have stayed in. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Good deal online that gave us an awesome room...one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thompjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear thompjan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Toronto. Old Mill offers the perfect escape to those looking for a mini vacation while being able to enjoy all the luxury and conveniences of being close to downtown Toronto.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,695 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,985 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing