We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful place ! relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful place ! relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The place is nice and staffs were friendly. The parking was right across the street so it was convenient. The room is neat and clean. Breakfast was great and it opens until 10:30 which was awesome! nice stay and loved it. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xinggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear xinggi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Old Mill Toronto. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    203
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
544
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights right after our wedding - a mini-moon, if you will. The Old Mill exceeded all expectations!! The staff were just wonderful, so relaxed and accommodating. They upgraded our room for free to a suite. They let us take drinks and snacks from the bar/restaurant up to our room. They didn't mind us enjoying a cigar on the patio (just came around to ask if we wanted coffee to go with it!). The atmosphere was very serene - completely relaxing and romantic. Even though we only live a 15 minute drive away, it totally felt like a getaway - we felt like we could have been in Provence or something, the place just felt really nestled away from the noise of the city. Very resort-like with all the beautiful gardens and the fountain. The food was also amazing. We just had the best time!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear psychshorty,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto for your "mini moon". We are thrilled to know we fulfilled and surpassed all of your expectations as we make every effort to ensure our guests, whether travelling from afar or visiting from close by, get the relaxing and welcoming feeling of being home away from home.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Old Mill in June 2014, the inn is located next to the Humber river that has a large park and green area. lots of nature related activities nearby, hotel even has bike rentals that can be used in the nearby bike trail that runs for miles along the river.
The inn is very classy, rooms are beautifully decorated and bathrooms have been updated to provide the best of modern featured. Inn has a great spa, and good restaurant as well as a pub. There is a sitting area close to the front desk, but not much more in terms of activities.
Included breakfast is quite limited, more continental type, but full typical breakfast can be ordered for additional cost, given the cost of the room, a better breakfast should be provided.
Within 10-15 minutes walk along Bloor street, there are two very nice areas of Toronto, Bloor West Village and Kingsway Village both offer good coffee bars, restaurants and general shopping areas.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the river, rooms on the opposite sides are too close to nearby condo building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiser92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear cruiser92,

Thank you for sharing your review with future Trip Advisor guests. Nestled in the Humber Valley eco system, Old Mill offers a variety of activities within walking distance and we are just a short subway ride to the downtown core to experience the many splendours Toronto has to offer.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for another retreat.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I were attending a meeting at the hotel so decided to stay the night. The grounds are lovely. It is adjacent to the Toronto park system on the Humber River so we took the opportunity to stroll through the park prior to our meeting. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast that was included was good. The atmosphere of the entire complex has a historic feel to it. We also spent the evening out on the terrace which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auzziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Auzziet,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst, attending a wedding here at Old Mill Toronto. It is our pleasure to provide you with the service excellence we have become famous for and we are happy to know you enjoyed your overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My fiancé and I wanted a quiet retreat and that’s what the mill delivered. The room was clean, romantic, and I loved the huge tub and electric fireplace. It was peaceful and romantic the entire three day stay. Breakfast buffet was so good I was surprised it was free. The staff was nice, the grounds were well-kept and pretty, and the room thermostat worked great. The location is also perfect; close to downtown, restaurants, and outdoor parks.
The complaints are minor. At check-in, they asked for our $100 security deposit like it was nothing, though there was no mention of it on the website or confirmation e-mail, and we have never encountered anything like that before. But, to be fair, we did receive it all back after check-out. The only other thing would be parking. There were so many wedding guest that we struggled to find a space in the parking lot. Once we even got the last one. Also, apparently parking isn’t free on weekdays, which didn’t affect us as we stayed a weekend.
If we ever go back to Toronto, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittOhioGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear BrittOhioGirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your romantic retreat. We make every effort to ensure our guests from all over the world experience the best of our staff and service.

We are delighted to know that you will come and visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here two nights. The grounds are lovely and it's an old historic flour mill.
The staff was incredibly gracious and helpful. Our room was comfortable. The location is away from the hustle and bustle, but just around the corner from the train station, so access to downtown is easy. To get back to the airport, go to Kipling Station and take the Airport Rocket back to the airport.
The breakfast included with the room is basic; cereal, yogurt, pastries, meats, fruits, cheeses. Ok, but I needed more to sustain me to lunch.
There are restaurants and bars at the hotel, but you can also access Bloor West Village by just a short walk across the bridge, right turn and then left on Bloor. Lots of restaurants to choose from just 1 Km from the hotel. We did enjoy the cheese sampler in the bar at the hotel. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear LDDallas,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Toronto from Dallas. We welcome guests from near and far and we aim to uphold the service excellence that Old Mill has become famous for since 1914.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Toronto.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel has old world charm. It's a beautiful spot that transports you from the hustle and bustle of the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Dnice23,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your city getaway at Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to know we provided you with the comforts needed for a relaxing overnight.

Specializing in romantic escapes, Old Mill offers a little piece of heaven for any traveller.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing