We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I were attending a meeting at the hotel so decided to stay the night. The grounds are lovely. It is adjacent to the Toronto park system on the Humber River so we took the opportunity to stroll through the park prior to our meeting. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast that was included was good. The atmosphere of the entire complex has a historic feel to it. We also spent the evening out on the terrace which was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auzziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Auzziet,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst, attending a wedding here at Old Mill Toronto. It is our pleasure to provide you with the service excellence we have become famous for and we are happy to know you enjoyed your overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 968 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My fiancé and I wanted a quiet retreat and that’s what the mill delivered. The room was clean, romantic, and I loved the huge tub and electric fireplace. It was peaceful and romantic the entire three day stay. Breakfast buffet was so good I was surprised it was free. The staff was nice, the grounds were well-kept and pretty, and the room thermostat worked great. The location is also perfect; close to downtown, restaurants, and outdoor parks.
The complaints are minor. At check-in, they asked for our $100 security deposit like it was nothing, though there was no mention of it on the website or confirmation e-mail, and we have never encountered anything like that before. But, to be fair, we did receive it all back after check-out. The only other thing would be parking. There were so many wedding guest that we struggled to find a space in the parking lot. Once we even got the last one. Also, apparently parking isn’t free on weekdays, which didn’t affect us as we stayed a weekend.
If we ever go back to Toronto, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrittOhioGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear BrittOhioGirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your romantic retreat. We make every effort to ensure our guests from all over the world experience the best of our staff and service.

We are delighted to know that you will come and visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here two nights. The grounds are lovely and it's an old historic flour mill.
The staff was incredibly gracious and helpful. Our room was comfortable. The location is away from the hustle and bustle, but just around the corner from the train station, so access to downtown is easy. To get back to the airport, go to Kipling Station and take the Airport Rocket back to the airport.
The breakfast included with the room is basic; cereal, yogurt, pastries, meats, fruits, cheeses. Ok, but I needed more to sustain me to lunch.
There are restaurants and bars at the hotel, but you can also access Bloor West Village by just a short walk across the bridge, right turn and then left on Bloor. Lots of restaurants to choose from just 1 Km from the hotel. We did enjoy the cheese sampler in the bar at the hotel. Great location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear LDDallas,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Toronto from Dallas. We welcome guests from near and far and we aim to uphold the service excellence that Old Mill has become famous for since 1914.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Toronto.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel has old world charm. It's a beautiful spot that transports you from the hustle and bustle of the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Dnice23,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your city getaway at Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to know we provided you with the comforts needed for a relaxing overnight.

Specializing in romantic escapes, Old Mill offers a little piece of heaven for any traveller.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ambience — perfect for celebrating a Wedding Anniversary!! Travelzoo.com package promotion for the Old Mill was worth it and more!!! Will return again!

Starts at Front Reception — excellent when booking! Addressing us by last name when calling Front Desk — top marks for personalization! It will be noted as one of our best stays at Ontario's finer inns.

PREMIER SUITE— WOW! Spacious foyer, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet area accessible from foyer or bedroom — great feature! Immaculate; well-appointed rooms. Quiet! Pampered with special touches, including calligraphed Welcome Card on our bed! Plenty of towels! accessories! sound system throughout. Enjoyed the 2-person jacuzzi tub.

WINDOWS— Plenty!!! Large! Operable!!! Facing the fountain area, and Garden Patio to let in soothing sounds of water and diners below for great European feel !!

ROOM SERVICE: Excellent; prompt even during Sunday Night Family Dinner!
Great appetizers, including Grilled Calamari and Beet w/ Goat Cheese Salad —compliments to chef!! BREAKFAST- cold buffet; continental style. We are fine with less choices; healthier eating.

Room Tip: LARGE Premier Suite 204 - 2nd Floor facing the fountain, and Garden Patio — open windows for the soo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear LifeTravel2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for future Trip Advisor guests. We value our guest feedback and as a Senior Contributor your comments share the very essence of what Old Mill Toronto has to offer.

We aim to provide service excellence in all we do and our unique and relaxing surroundings provides an escape for travelers from all over the world.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice stay at the hotel, perfect service. Taste meals. Close to the park near the river.
The structure of buildings very impressive, only the hightower behind looks a little strange.
Very good wall isolation so its pleasure to spent time at such a lovely place - including garden.

Room Tip: hope that other rooms are of similar very good level as mine the only remark - one lift is out of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbigniew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Zbigniew P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Old Mill Toronto. We welcome guests from near and far and our reputation has grown for providing a warm and friendly atmosphere for our guests to relax and refresh.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just gorgeous inside and out. Buffet was very good, I recommend you try it. The bed was a little soft for my needs but most will find it very comfortable. The Inn is only 15k from CN Tower which makes it a great location to explore the city. It is very easy to drive past! It's located on a two lane street just down the road for a park in a residential area. My fiancée and I were driving up the road trying to find it when she said "I think that's it". My response was "where." And we were right out in front of the building. Parking is across from the Inn in a public lot. Make note of your license plate number as you will need that at check in to avoid a ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ev0gel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear ev0gel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future Trip Advisor travelers regarding your overnight visit to the Old Mill Toronto. Truly a hidden gem, Old Mill is situated in the picturesque and peaceful Humber Valley while being conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Old Mill is a haven for travelers of all suitability.

Next time you're coming for a visit to Toronto we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,666 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 9 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $199 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing