We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View - Loved it!”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ambience — perfect for celebrating a Wedding Anniversary!! Travelzoo.com package promotion for the Old Mill was worth it and more!!! Will return again!

Starts at Front Reception — excellent when booking! Addressing us by last name when calling Front Desk — top marks for personalization! It will be noted as one of our best stays at Ontario's finer inns.

PREMIER SUITE— WOW! Spacious foyer, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet area accessible from foyer or bedroom — great feature! Immaculate; well-appointed rooms. Quiet! Pampered with special touches, including calligraphed Welcome Card on our bed! Plenty of towels! accessories! sound system throughout. Enjoyed the 2-person jacuzzi tub.

WINDOWS— Plenty!!! Large! Operable!!! Facing the fountain area, and Garden Patio to let in soothing sounds of water and diners below for great European feel !!

ROOM SERVICE: Excellent; prompt even during Sunday Night Family Dinner!
Great appetizers, including Grilled Calamari and Beet w/ Goat Cheese Salad —compliments to chef!! BREAKFAST- cold buffet; continental style. We are fine with less choices; healthier eating.

Room Tip: LARGE Premier Suite 204 - 2nd Floor facing the fountain, and Garden Patio — open windows for the soo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear LifeTravel2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for future Trip Advisor guests. We value our guest feedback and as a Senior Contributor your comments share the very essence of what Old Mill Toronto has to offer.

We aim to provide service excellence in all we do and our unique and relaxing surroundings provides an escape for travelers from all over the world.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 949 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice stay at the hotel, perfect service. Taste meals. Close to the park near the river.
The structure of buildings very impressive, only the hightower behind looks a little strange.
Very good wall isolation so its pleasure to spent time at such a lovely place - including garden.

Room Tip: hope that other rooms are of similar very good level as mine the only remark - one lift is out of o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbigniew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Zbigniew P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Old Mill Toronto. We welcome guests from near and far and our reputation has grown for providing a warm and friendly atmosphere for our guests to relax and refresh.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just gorgeous inside and out. Buffet was very good, I recommend you try it. The bed was a little soft for my needs but most will find it very comfortable. The Inn is only 15k from CN Tower which makes it a great location to explore the city. It is very easy to drive past! It's located on a two lane street just down the road for a park in a residential area. My fiancée and I were driving up the road trying to find it when she said "I think that's it". My response was "where." And we were right out in front of the building. Parking is across from the Inn in a public lot. Make note of your license plate number as you will need that at check in to avoid a ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ev0gel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear ev0gel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future Trip Advisor travelers regarding your overnight visit to the Old Mill Toronto. Truly a hidden gem, Old Mill is situated in the picturesque and peaceful Humber Valley while being conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Old Mill is a haven for travelers of all suitability.

Next time you're coming for a visit to Toronto we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I actually grew up near the Old Mill though never stepped inside until this recent trip. One major disappointment was with the booking. I booked directly with the hotel and mailed a few times before arrival that I wanted a Queen size room as opposed to my mistaken first e-mail asking about the Queen Suite. In any case, I didn't receive confirmation so ended up having to pay extra for the Queen Suite. Nice room and great being back next to the Humber.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Sebastian M,

Thank you for emailing your review of your most recent visit to the Old Mill. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We make every effort to ensure we offer the best possible service to our guests. As your booking was made through Expedia, we took the request you had typed in and made sure we honoured what was requested.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Old Mill as a restaurant, wedding banquet hall and corporate meeting center has been around for almost a hundred years. Several years ago ownership changed and the new owner realized that it was inconvenient for their corporate guests from out of town to travel back and forth from their hotels to the Old Mill. He decided he would add a small boutique hotel to this already large complex. Since it was a historical site of an old mill, the Toronto Historical Board made sure he made the new construction match the old stone construction of almost two hundred years ago. He did a superb job. It is an attractive facility. My daughter says it reminded her of a hobbit village.

The location is unique. While it is in the middle of Toronto you feel you are out in the country. It is in the wooded ravine valley of the Humber River a conservation area. The hotel rents bicycles so you can travel the bike paths for miles in the valley. It is adjacent to a subway stop which means you can be down in the financial district or the theater district in 15 to 20 minutes. Parking is expensive in Toronto and the traffic congestion is to be avoided. There are many good restaurants within a fifteen minute walk. The Etobicoke area, which it is in, is one of the more upscale areas in Toronto.

The hotel has 67 rooms. Many of them are suites. They are tasteful, well equipped, clean and comfortable and what you would expect in a five star hotel (and of course with the prices to go along with it). They have a full spa that my wife has taken advantage of several times in the past and has been very pleased with it.

I ate in the main restaurant and also had room service. The service was fast and the food was excellent. There is an old English pub in the lobby of the hotel that has live jazz in the evening. The buffet breakfast in the morning had a wide and varied selection to satisfy anyone. The staff are friendly and helpful. Any little problem or concern was taken care of immediately.

Although I had attended many functions at the Old Mill over the years. I had never stayed in the Inn. This was a birthday treat for my wife and it is something we will have pleasant memories of. I have traveled the world and stayed in many fine hotels. I was surprised to find this small gem more or less in my back yard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianm7087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear ianm7087,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us overnight to celebrate your wife's birthday. Having been here many times before, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your first overnight stay and that you plan on visiting us again.

Truly a unique landmark, Old Mill's history spans many decades and has been home away from home for many and we look forward to many more years of serving our guests.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to celebrate more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I were married here 16 years ago and throughout its many changes it still remains a wonderful destination to host your wedding or social event. I am planning my 50th birthday party and the first place I thought of was returning to the Old Mill. Ladies, everything is taken care of here: appointments, advice, booking, flowers, a calming coordinator, traditional ambiance and now even rooms for guests. We still have fond memories of this destination and I can't wait arrange a social gathering for my birthday guests. Charming and quaint, you will have lasting memories...guaranteed. The maitre d' remembered us returning for dinner for many years. They truly are incredibly wonderful to deal with. Happy, Lasting memories!

Room Tip: book well ahead of time!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Lori t,

Thank you for choosing to come back to Old Mill to celebrate your 16 years of wedding bliss. Old Mill has changed over the years keeping our philosophy of service excellence throughout our many services. We are honoured to know you will be planning your 50th birthday celebration here and we will ensure that every detail is taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I took advantage of a Travelzoo deal and stayed two lovely nights at The Old Mill. We have stayed a few times before and are always right at home here. We love being in the Bloor Street West village and we enjoy walking up and down the streets, popping into shops and enjoying the feel of the place. Our room (404) was a premium suite and was gorgeous. The bed was sumptuous and the décor was lovely. Breakfast in the Terrace Room was complimentary and definitely a step up from most continental buffets. We used the workout room once and utilized the walking paths beside the Humber River another day. We received very courteous service from each staff member we encountered. We are already looking forward to the next time we can get away for an escape from the everyday.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404, a premium suite, and it is very spacious. We preferred our King room (414) because...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear MarkandML,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers on Trip Advisor. As a frequent guest, it means a lot to us that you choose to come back and visit. Truly a hideaway offering an experience unlike any other city hotel, Old Mill provides a haven for our guests to relax, reconnect and refresh.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,436 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $208 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing