We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful wedding location”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I were married here 16 years ago and throughout its many changes it still remains a wonderful destination to host your wedding or social event. I am planning my 50th birthday party and the first place I thought of was returning to the Old Mill. Ladies, everything is taken care of here: appointments, advice, booking, flowers, a calming coordinator, traditional ambiance and now even rooms for guests. We still have fond memories of this destination and I can't wait arrange a social gathering for my birthday guests. Charming and quaint, you will have lasting memories...guaranteed. The maitre d' remembered us returning for dinner for many years. They truly are incredibly wonderful to deal with. Happy, Lasting memories!

Room Tip: book well ahead of time!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Lori t,

Thank you for choosing to come back to Old Mill to celebrate your 16 years of wedding bliss. Old Mill has changed over the years keeping our philosophy of service excellence throughout our many services. We are honoured to know you will be planning your 50th birthday celebration here and we will ensure that every detail is taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 947 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I took advantage of a Travelzoo deal and stayed two lovely nights at The Old Mill. We have stayed a few times before and are always right at home here. We love being in the Bloor Street West village and we enjoy walking up and down the streets, popping into shops and enjoying the feel of the place. Our room (404) was a premium suite and was gorgeous. The bed was sumptuous and the décor was lovely. Breakfast in the Terrace Room was complimentary and definitely a step up from most continental buffets. We used the workout room once and utilized the walking paths beside the Humber River another day. We received very courteous service from each staff member we encountered. We are already looking forward to the next time we can get away for an escape from the everyday.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404, a premium suite, and it is very spacious. We preferred our King room (414) because...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear MarkandML,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers on Trip Advisor. As a frequent guest, it means a lot to us that you choose to come back and visit. Truly a hideaway offering an experience unlike any other city hotel, Old Mill provides a haven for our guests to relax, reconnect and refresh.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at the Inn overnight after a wedding of our friends. The wedding was held in the Chapel with the dinner in the Garden Room. A very intimate wedding in a lovely chapel with a delicious meal to follow. The staff serving the dinner were very professional. To our surprise we were upgraded to a beautiful room. The parlour with the fireplace, two queen beds and a big and functional bathroom with a jacuzzi. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We decided to order in room service for breakfast and a delicious meal with plenty of food for two guests. The gardens and surrounding areas were lovely, reminded me of England. A great stay. I would recommend a stay at the Inn and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Old Mill Toronto whilst attending a wedding. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the banquet function you attended.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I were married at the Inn a year ago. We stayed here prior to the wedding to experience it, once again after just because we loved it so much, and this past weekend for two nights to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We have nothing bad to say at all, every single staff member is pleasant and helpful. And what I like is that we often see the same staff members over and over again, which says a lot about the Inn.

The quality of the building is great, and the history is something that draws us here as well. We have stayed in various rooms, including the suites and loved it each time. The food is amazing, service is quick and pleasant. My god even their chicken fingers and fries are out of this world. The Home Smith bar is a nice touch and we have enjoyed a drink and some nice live jazz music a couple of times now.

We will continue to return each year to celebrate our anniversary because from our wedding a year ago and how fantastic it was and how well we were taken care of, to the present and how welcome we are made to feel (walked into our room to find an anniversary card and some chocolates, and the front desk congratulating us when we were checking in and out), it has become "our spot".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Doug C,

Congratulations on your one year anniversary! We are happy to know that Old Mill has become "your spot" to celebrate and experience romance. We take pride in the service we provide and our staff are delighted to welcome you back again and again.

We look forward to hosting you for many more of life's milestones.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Historic and interesting property. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good and buffet outstanding. This is one of the nicer places we've stayed while visiting family in the Toronto area and plan to return again this summer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear RoomZoom,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Old Mill whilst visiting family here in Toronto. WE are delighted to know that you enjoyed your three days visit and that all aspects of your stay were memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

In the welcome book, Hotel President Michael Kalmar goes on about delivering the 'Wow' impression at the Old Mill...and deliver they did.
First was when we showed up at 3:00 and were told that our room wasn't ready, but guaranteed by 4:00. I thought 'WOW', that's disappointing...but we were told to go for a walk and they would phone our cel when the room became available. 4:00, no call so back to the front desk where a new crew was on and calmly checked us in. "What happened to the phone call?". The reply "All our rooms LITERALLY just became available 5 minutes ago"....and I thought, "WOW", they must LITERALLY have 20 room cleaning staff that simultaneously stepped out of 20 rooms and stated "ready!".
But whatever, 4:00 is their guarantee and by golly they just made it. We were hungry...and though we knew they had a huge buffet on Sunday nights we knew up front we were not interested...so before shelling out for our room we checked online and saw that they had a pretty good pub menu. "Where's the pub?" I asked. "Right around the corner sir, but there is a private function booked until 7 PM". I thought "WOW", for the right price I guess they don't mind inconveniencing their paying guests. Not wanting the overpriced room service wings, we asked where else we could eat and were directed to some pubs about a dozen blocks away...so off on a trek we went.
Back to the Old Mill pub around 7:00, stopped in and had a fairly pleasant cheese tray and a glass of wine. Back to the room, walked in and thought WOW, it is hot and stuffy in here. So turned the thermostat down as far as I could and turned it on to the cool setting and heard the satisfying whir of the fans...but sadly after an hour I realized that 'WOW', the thermostat is just for show to make you THINK you have control over the temperature in your room. Wasn't all negative... the rooms are very nicely appointed (just unbearably hot). Al I can say is wow, wow, wow....never again

Room Tip: nice views from the top floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear david p,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review of your most recent visit. We take our guest feedback very seriously and I am sorry to hear that you felt we did not wow you. We make every effort to honour our check in time for 4:00pm which is exactly what we did. We inspect every room prior to checking our guests to ensure that the rooms are in perfect condition.

As we did have a private function booked in our Home Smith Bar, there was also the option of dining in the restaurant. The Front Desk staff offered this as an option to you as well as the neighbouring dining options within walking distance.

With regards to the temperature in your room, we are one of the only hotels in Toronto that have windows that open to allow fresh air to come in. Our thermostats have individual climate control. I am sorry if you felt the room was too warm. We would have been happy to assist or move your room had we been notified.

Please feel free to contact me directly as we would like to have the opportunity to renew your faith in us.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

WOW!

What a wonderful location and so full of character. The room was very spacious and the bed was beyond comfortable. We are a young couple and stayed here for our 5th anniversary. We were looking for a romanic getaway and this was just it!

I personally loved breakfast in the morning by the wood burning fireplace but I do wish there was some "hot" opts. included.
The staff accommodated our requests for late check out although we were unable to enjoy the spa as they that was booked solid. So book in advance if you plan to do that!

Keep in mind that beauty and class comes with a price. All the stocked drinks and snacks in the room were lovely but not cheap and the hotel bar was quite expensive as well. The bar staff were very friendly and there was a live pianist playing music!

The hotel is situated in a beautiful spot in the city and also close to a lot of other bars nearby which we walked to for some late night drinks.

I recommend this place to anyone looking for a romanic night away in beautiful Bloor West Village!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Courtney F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us at Old Mill Toronto. Truly one of Toronto's remarkable landscapes, our hotel is nestled in the Humber Valley providing an escape for all to enjoy a relaxing getaway.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your romantic overnight and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,433 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $208 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing