We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th anniversary...”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #24 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked a king suite for our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were wished a happy anniversary and informed that they had upgraded us to their top suite! Absolutely breathtaking! A lovely card, bottle of wine and chocolates were waiting for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, ordered room service for dinner and relaxed in our giant sized jacuzzi! I cannot express enough appreciation to the hotel for helping to create a perfect memory!

Room Tip: King suite room 401...stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Lorri R,

Congratulations on celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary! I am delighted to know that we provided you with an exceptional experience for this wonderful milestone.

Knowing that we gave you the "perfect experience" makes us proud to know that our staff goes above and beyond to make each guest stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more of life's milestones.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 972 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed at the Old Mill on three occasions and have never been disappointed with the experience. The room is always ready upon arrival; it's clean and most comfortable. Kudos also to the staff - they always try and go that extra mile to make sure your visit is memorable.

Room Tip: I've always been most satisfied with my rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear patricia h,

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your stay with future Trip Advisor guests. We are honoured that you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasion and that each time we provide you with service you have come to expect and love.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Old Mill for 2 nights, before and night of our wedding. We had a lovely suite, which was the size of many downtown Toronto condos. It was very comfortable and convenient for us. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Michelle L,

Congratulations on your nuptials! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding overnight and for sharing your experience with future visitors.

Our staff make every effort to ensure that all the details are tended to make each guest stay most memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Since we have relatives living close to the Old Mill, this is our 'go to' place to stay when we visit. How fortunate we are! We stayed in room 510 this time, a king suite, and loved the room. Quiet, very comfortable bed, nice furnishings, slightly dated but very nice bathroom. The continental breakfast was included in the price of the room and was OK - the usual cereals, yoghurts and baked goods along with some deli meats, salmon and fruit. If you are looking for an elegant place to stay and price isn't a deal-breaker then you have found your place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Demisemiquaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Demisemiquaver,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your most recent stay to the Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to welcome you here as your home away from home when visiting family.

We take pride in all of our services and all that Old Mill has to offer and we look forward to welcome you back again and again!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at the Old Mill last week, because I had purchased a Groupon discount for this hotel, anticipating a visit to Toronto. I wanted to try this hotel, never having stayed here before. I was disappointed. The grounds of the complex are absolutely beautiful and I was expecting great things, from what I had heard from others, and the park- like setting, that greeted me, upon arrival. I was disappointed. It was more than an easy walk from the Old Mill Subway Station. Check-in was slow. My room was number 211, which was conveniently located within the complex, close to the elevators. The remote control unit for the television worked on a hit-or-miss basis. A note in the shower instructed me to "push the button" to divert the water to the shower head. I couldn't find it easily. After about 20 wasted minutes, I called the front desk. Someone arrived to assist me. The room was cold on arrival. No one had bothered to prepare the room in advance of my check-in. The much-touted fireplace was decorative, but not a heat source. The bed looked welcoming . However, the mattress proved to need replacing. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Something kept disturbing my sleep during the night. I opted to skip the cold continental breakfast included with the Groupon. The upgrade to a hot continental breakfast didn't look very appealing. I skipped that, too. Everything about the menu looked "average", except the prices. I had noticed that about their dinner menu the night before. I won't be staying at the Old Mill again. I enjoy warmth and comfort when I travel and I want everything in my room to function, without incident. Value for money (VFM) here, was questionable, at best.

Room Tip: Make sure everything in it works as designed and that the bd is comfortable. Otherwise, ask them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear CanadianHere,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the experience you were looking for. Our staff made every effort to ensure that your needs were met through multiple visits to your room to show you how the various features worked in addition to accommodating an early check in for you hours before our check in time, and arranging for taxi service to the nearby subway just steps away from the hotel.

Old Mill has become famous for providing a good night’s rest and a heavenly experience for most of our travelers. We aim to please in every way possible.

While we strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable, it is clear that what we offer was not to your suitability and for that I do apologize.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The attention to detail and commitment to excellent service create a beautiful experience.If the location and venue are the crown, then the staff are the jewels in the crown. I can find no fault. The perfect escape to get away from it all. I will be back.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a Luxury King room which was beautiful - the bathroom was gorgeous but I imagine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Judy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear 10Judy10,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with future Trip Advisor guests. We are glad that you found the "perfect pace for some TLC" here at the Old Mill.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is our second time back to the Old Mill Toronto. The setting of the Old Mill is exquisite, set amongst new Toronto construction, the old historical mill sits. The grounds are lovely. Great for walks. The suites and rooms are truly beautiful. The staff spoils you from the moment you step through the front doors, from the reception desk where we met James, to your room with soft music playing and the fireplace going (seasonally, of course). A chilled bottle of wine awaits you in your room, candles around the soaker tub. A stocked bar, if you wish to partake for a fee! Lindsay checked in to be sure that our room was as we expected. Checkout the following day was quick and easy. This is a great place to go to unwind for a brief moment in time.

Room Tip: If you can book a room in the old part of the Mill, you are in for a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Sandra M,

Welcome back and thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are honoured to have you as part of the Old Mill family and providing you with a memorable experience that want you to come back for more.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,770 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#27 of 138 in Toronto
2,054 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 9 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $197 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing