We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #24 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had our wedding here and stayed two nights at the Deluxe King Suite. The service from everyone including but not limited to during breakfast, the day of the wedding, cleaning and even the check-out was great. It was a nice touch to come back to the suite with a basket of tea and coffee. Even after check-out and a few panic moments, Old Mill also found where we left our Bible after the ceremony.

All in all, it was a great experience and I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnkrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear rnkrissa,

Congratulations on your nuptials! Thank you for choosing to have your wedding and stay here at The Old Mill Toronto. We are delighted to know that we provided you and your guests with a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to celebrate more of life's special moments.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 972 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I chose the Old Mill Toronto Inn for our second honeymoon to Toronto after 34 years. It is in a beautiful setting on the banks of the Humber River. Walking or riding the trail along the river, you would never know you were in the middle of a large metropolis. The restored stone walls of an 18th century mill are part of the hotel, the newest addition to the sprawling Inn which started as a tea house in 1914. I loved the history! The room was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable with a desk and sofa. Our reservation included a wonderful breakfast, the only meal we ate there because the rest of the day, we were out exploring the great nearby restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Parking is free, and the subway is right next to the Inn.
The only negative we thought were the price of the rooms - as nice as they were, they weren't $300/night nice - but the other positives (location, etc) made it worthwhile.

Room Tip: One side faces the river, the other side has views of the courtyard gardens so you can't go wron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear charme2,

Thank you for choosing Old Mill Toronto to celebrate your second honeymoon after 34 years!
Truly a remarkable place filled with history and everything one needs to reconnect and enjoy the romantic setting for a relaxing getaway.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for many more of life's joyous occasions.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Should you ever choose to dine at at this hotel, at all costs avoid ordering something called 'green goddess perch'. It is the most disgusting looking and tasting dinner you can imagine. To compound the issue of dark green perch, it was served with dark green soggy kale as a veg!! How can anyone destroy a delicate item like perch? Well you can over cook it by about five solid minutes to start with, coat it with some tasteless green breading or spice and serve cold. What a mess it was. The service that evening was very very slow also (one hour after entering to get wine, one more hour to get food). The rest of the hotel was grand however and my rating below refers to the hotel in general.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Eric H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto. I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to our reputable standards. I have shared your comments with our dining room team and I can assure you that we take our guest feedback very seriously and these matters will be addressed.

I am happy to hear that your hotel overnight stay was enjoyable and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently returned from my first trip to Toronto. I travel to the US and Canada very often, but somehow never had the chance to visit Toronto.

After consulting with TripAdvisor I took my family (2 adults and 2 teen daughters) to the Old Mill. We had a delightful stay there, and I would gladly share my good experience with other readers.
The Old Mill lies in an elegant charming suburb of the city. You can drive 15-20 minutes to the city center or take the train (The train station is just one minute walk from the hotel).
There are plenty of free parking spaces for the guests, as well as free Wi-Fi and a rich breakfast.

The Old Mill is really different from the regular chain hotels: this beautiful hotel is full with charm and it has a wonderful atmosphere.
Every member of the reception team was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and made us feel at home.
The suite that we got was stylish, luxurious and spacious.
The Bathroom was vast and very clean. There was a shower and a jacuzzi.
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
What else could we ask for?

Our visit to Toronto was enjoyable and successful, and the Old Mill has a great part in our good experience.
I highly recommend staying there. I know that on my next trip to the city – I will stay at the Old Mill again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GiladIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear GiladIsrael,

Thank you for your glowing review and sharing your experience with future Trip Advisor travelers. We take pride in the services we provide and in taking care of our grounds and facilities to ensure that our guests get the best in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Toronto.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you detest crowds and uniformly boring high rise hotels this is the place for you
Its quiet full of charm set in a gorgeous garden on a cycle track and a minute to the Toronto subway
Kiwis and Aussies will love it :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pomki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Pomki,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review regarding your most recent visit to Old Mill Toronto. More and more international travelers are finding us and we have had many New Zealand and Australian guest visit us wanting to come back for more and more.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Canada.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel in the month of August . We loved the hotel . It has an old world charm to it
All the areas are furnished in period furniture . Lovely lawns . The front desk staff is very helpful . The breakfast room has a very pleasing view and the breakfast itself was quite sumptuous . The food , the service , the view , everything was charming . Great value for money . The hotel has a history and you can feel it as you wander around the spacious corridors , various reception rooms , and staircases . The location of the hotel is also central . Not too far from the station and near downtown area also .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urvashi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Urvashi J,

Thank you for sharing your review with future Trip Advisor travelers. We welcome visitors from near and far and how wonderful it is to see that we have you visiting from such and exotic place!
We are delighted to know that we have given you a memorable experience whilst visiting Canada.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I went to the Old Mill on recommendations from friends and we were not disappointed . The hotel had charm and elegance. The rates were fair and service was exceptional. Definitely we would come back and we would recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear David R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto on your visit to Toronto from Florida. We are thrilled to know you came based on a recommendation and I am happy that we fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future on your next Toronto visit.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,770 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#27 of 138 in Toronto
2,054 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 9 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $197 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing