We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dining room menu item” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dining room menu item”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Should you ever choose to dine at at this hotel, at all costs avoid ordering something called 'green goddess perch'. It is the most disgusting looking and tasting dinner you can imagine. To compound the issue of dark green perch, it was served with dark green soggy kale as a veg!! How can anyone destroy a delicate item like perch? Well you can over cook it by about five solid minutes to start with, coat it with some tasteless green breading or spice and serve cold. What a mess it was. The service that evening was very very slow also (one hour after entering to get wine, one more hour to get food). The rest of the hotel was grand however and my rating below refers to the hotel in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Eric H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto. I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to our reputable standards. I have shared your comments with our dining room team and I can assure you that we take our guest feedback very seriously and these matters will be addressed.

I am happy to hear that your hotel overnight stay was enjoyable and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    199
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
539
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently returned from my first trip to Toronto. I travel to the US and Canada very often, but somehow never had the chance to visit Toronto.

After consulting with TripAdvisor I took my family (2 adults and 2 teen daughters) to the Old Mill. We had a delightful stay there, and I would gladly share my good experience with other readers.
The Old Mill lies in an elegant charming suburb of the city. You can drive 15-20 minutes to the city center or take the train (The train station is just one minute walk from the hotel).
There are plenty of free parking spaces for the guests, as well as free Wi-Fi and a rich breakfast.

The Old Mill is really different from the regular chain hotels: this beautiful hotel is full with charm and it has a wonderful atmosphere.
Every member of the reception team was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and made us feel at home.
The suite that we got was stylish, luxurious and spacious.
The Bathroom was vast and very clean. There was a shower and a jacuzzi.
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
What else could we ask for?

Our visit to Toronto was enjoyable and successful, and the Old Mill has a great part in our good experience.
I highly recommend staying there. I know that on my next trip to the city – I will stay at the Old Mill again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiladIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear GiladIsrael,

Thank you for your glowing review and sharing your experience with future Trip Advisor travelers. We take pride in the services we provide and in taking care of our grounds and facilities to ensure that our guests get the best in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Toronto.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you detest crowds and uniformly boring high rise hotels this is the place for you
Its quiet full of charm set in a gorgeous garden on a cycle track and a minute to the Toronto subway
Kiwis and Aussies will love it :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pomki,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review regarding your most recent visit to Old Mill Toronto. More and more international travelers are finding us and we have had many New Zealand and Australian guest visit us wanting to come back for more and more.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Canada.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel in the month of August . We loved the hotel . It has an old world charm to it
All the areas are furnished in period furniture . Lovely lawns . The front desk staff is very helpful . The breakfast room has a very pleasing view and the breakfast itself was quite sumptuous . The food , the service , the view , everything was charming . Great value for money . The hotel has a history and you can feel it as you wander around the spacious corridors , various reception rooms , and staircases . The location of the hotel is also central . Not too far from the station and near downtown area also .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urvashi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Urvashi J,

Thank you for sharing your review with future Trip Advisor travelers. We welcome visitors from near and far and how wonderful it is to see that we have you visiting from such and exotic place!
We are delighted to know that we have given you a memorable experience whilst visiting Canada.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Old Mill on recommendations from friends and we were not disappointed . The hotel had charm and elegance. The rates were fair and service was exceptional. Definitely we would come back and we would recommend to others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear David R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Old Mill Toronto on your visit to Toronto from Florida. We are thrilled to know you came based on a recommendation and I am happy that we fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future on your next Toronto visit.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary with a three-day golf trip to Toronto. At check in we were upgraded to a King Suite on the second floor which was superb. The property is very beautiful and well-maintained. The service was first rate. We had lunch on arrival but were in a hurry to get to our first tee time. The maitre d' was very friendly and made sure our lunch was brought quickly. Breakfast next morning was simple but included meats and cheeses which we enjoy. Dinner that evening was very good but the waiter, although friendly, was a bit too quick for our liking. All in all we enjoyed our brief stop very much and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites are very beautiful though pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Terry640,
Dear Fred421,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary on your golf trip to Toronto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay. I have shared your comments regarding the Dining Room service staff with our Dining Room Manager who will personally address this with the entire team to ensure we continue to give our guests the service excellence we have become known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to celebrate more of life’s' special occasions.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed at the old mill for our honeymoon. Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. the service was top notch. The staff gave us good recommendations for dining and entertainment. We enjoyed a very delicious dinner and dance on the Saturday evening with a jazz band. The staff even went out of their way to give us a good table near the dance floor without us even asking. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will be going back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Terry640,

Congratulations on your nuptials! Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us here at The Old Mill Toronto. Truly a place for all special occasions our guests have come to know us for our romantic escape whether celebrating new love or celebrating anniversary milestones.

We look forward to your return to reconnect again and again with your loved one.
Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing