We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife researched the internet to find the Old Mill Inn and Spa as part of our first trip to Toronto. She has always been extremely successful with her selections; and we were wonderfully rewarded with her choice this time. We were most impressed with all aspects of our stay; from the expert staff, fabulous accommodations, and close access to public transportation to downtown Toronto. Our only disappointment to an otherwise delightful stay was the absence of the jazz ensemble we had hoped to see. They had taken a week off, unfortunately during out stay. This is definitely a place one should consider in their Toronto travel planning. We loved it and will surely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little smaller than others, but not to a detrimental degree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeukaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 979 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I have been to the Old Mill a few times for an anniversary get away and it is perfect every time. the rooms are spectacular and the service is supreme. Hidden in Humber Valley, this hotel is quiet with fireplaces and complimentary bottle of wine in your room. Despite it being a place for major entertaining, the hotel rooms are located away from the party venues. We enjoyed dinner in the jazz bar and listened to a great trio for the evening. Breakfast is included and is perfect before check out. The Old Mill is a nice change from the downtown busy hotels of Toronto.

Room Tip: take advantage of Bloor West Village and Humber Valley for a walk - great place of Toronto to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanleighReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had tickets for the Jazz FM "Christmas Kiss" concert at the Old Mill and as we have in previous years, we decided to stay overnight. I booked the room using the internet special and was told that included the "basic" room -- was a bit worried because before we had the king rooms which were lovely. I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in -- the room we had was on the garden level, had a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub and a comfortable bed. The only thing it didn't have was a view, and since we checked in at 5 p.m. and back out at 7 a.m., it was dark the entire time we were in the room anyway - so wasn't an issue. Very quiet and peaceful sleep.

We went to dinner for our 6:30 p.m. reservation prior to the 8 p.m. start of the concert. We were still waiting for our food when the concert began - no idea what the problem was. People all around us were being served, but not us. When the food did come, it was disappointing. I have had their caesar salad before and quite enjoyed it. This time, it was a big hunk or romaine with dressing on it and a few croutons -- not enjoyable and very difficult to eat. The main courses weren't bad, but certainly not worth the amount that was being charged. Service was slow for the entire evening - very disappointing. Breakfast the next morning was also uninspiring.

Too bad - we've been many times and enjoyed it -- will give it one more try next year and then if it doesn't improve, will still attend the Jazz FM show and stay over, but will eat elsewhere ahead of time and just go to the dining room for the show and drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brontesassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This property is stunning and so very well kept. Enjoyed a lovely birthday celebration in the lounge with the incredible Ms. Robin Banks singing the night away. Great service, great food, excellent entertainment. Did not stay overnight but will DEFINITELY book this Inn for our next overnight trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fantastic getaway, great food, enyoyable music to dance to. The room was very charming. The staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Relaxing massage. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a beautiful place. Got a good deal on a "luxury King Suite" including a bottle wine and rose petals and candles on the jaccuzi tub. What a treat. This room has to the the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in and is far more luxurious than even my time in the "club room" at the Grand Floridian at Disney. The breakfast was wonderful and included many many more items that you would find at a self serve in any other hotel. Located in a quiet upper neighbourhood and with free parking. There is even a subway station right behind the inn, with a 20 minute trip to downtown. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floors, 4th or 5th, give much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardentourgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Old Mill Inn is truly a special place for celebrating! The romantic package I booked for my partner's birthday left him speechless. Our suite was delightful, the staff was friendly and the food and drink in the Home Smith Bar was terrific. What a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 136 in Toronto
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#29 of 136 in Toronto
2,101 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 9 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $153 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing