We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas get together” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Thorold, Canada
1 review
“Christmas get together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fantastic getaway, great food, enyoyable music to dance to. The room was very charming. The staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Relaxing massage. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    193
    38
    21
    17
See reviews for
98
531
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a beautiful place. Got a good deal on a "luxury King Suite" including a bottle wine and rose petals and candles on the jaccuzi tub. What a treat. This room has to the the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in and is far more luxurious than even my time in the "club room" at the Grand Floridian at Disney. The breakfast was wonderful and included many many more items that you would find at a self serve in any other hotel. Located in a quiet upper neighbourhood and with free parking. There is even a subway station right behind the inn, with a 20 minute trip to downtown. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floors, 4th or 5th, give much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardentourgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Old Mill Inn is truly a special place for celebrating! The romantic package I booked for my partner's birthday left him speechless. Our suite was delightful, the staff was friendly and the food and drink in the Home Smith Bar was terrific. What a memorable experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

In the cookie cutter world of big hotel chains the Old Mill Inn & Spa is wonderfully unique. The rooms are well appointed and the ambiance is charming and inviting. The service was excellent, the staff very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Every aspect of the Old Mill is amazing. Rooms are all amazing and ambiance is second to none in Toronto. Personal service and the genuine want for you to be happy is great. Thank you for helping me make memories!

And a special thanks to Mr. Kolovos for his personal message.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank member1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had occasion to attend the Old Mill for a day-time business event and shortly after an awards evening. We decided to make the Awards Night special and stay the night so we could play golf the next day. Our experience sort of reminded me of the commercial where a young couple are in Europe and come upon a ritzy hotel or castle and decide to stay thinking what the heck it's only one night. We were upgraded to a king premium suite (massive bathroom, a second room with fireplace and mini-bar.) A terrific room for parents of the bride or for entertaining a larger group. Continential breakfast and a bottle of wine were included. It was billed as a romantic getaway so there were rose petals lining the jacuzzi tub. Very nice. I must admit, if a friend of ours hadn't sent us a link to travelzoo.com and a special offer we probably wouldn't have thought of it for the book price. It was a reasonable price for a sumptuous suite. The bar and jazz were great too! We live out of town now, but the Old Mill is well known as a classy place. I would recommend it to those attending a wedding there, out of town guests with $$$'s or as a memorable destination for a special occasion. A suggestion to the hotel would be to have some lighting near the in-room safe. We didn't use it as we couldn't see to read the instructions. A dimmer on the bathroom light would be nice.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winterblahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

i was looking for a classy and romantic place to celebrate our anniversary with my partner and i found this inn, recommended by a lot of customers with a high rate review, i dare to try and based on our experience,the staff are all friendly, our suite is cozy and cleanliness is awesome that soaking in the Jacuzzi just make it perfect with wine.. breakfast is great,it will make you com back more..overall..its awesome experience that will be remember for a lifetime:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between Downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing