We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, lovely spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice experience, lovely spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Very good room, loved the Home Smith bar. Didn't eat in the restaurant but did try spa services (massage and reflexology). Both were very good and not too expensive considering the location. Service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfnwench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    174
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
83
498
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and while it was a lovely stay, I'm not sure it was worth the horrifying expense. We often stay at four star hotels at a third of the price, and this is the first time I've had a room in the basement. Sorry, "garden level". It was raining during our stay and the free parking across the street was difficult to access because the entrance was basically flooded and we had a baby and stroller. I guess you're paying for the character and not having to find your way home after the wedding but I think you're better off staying elsewhere and saving your money. Nice place, no complaints, but better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreezyDayontheRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went here to celebrate my 30th birthday and got a package from a deal site. It could not have been better. The hotel itself is beautiful. We drove from out of town and I immediately felt underdressed as soon as we walked in! It's a gorgeous building with an upscale atmosphere. We waited a few minutes for our room to be ready, not too long.

When we got there the room was GORGEOUS. Firstly, the size was enormous (we were in the Deluxe King Suite), impeccably fitted and almost right out of a movie. There was a chilled bottle of wine and a birthday card from the hotel waiting. Quiet jazz was playing on the room stereo and there were rose petals and (flameless) candles set up around the jacuzzi in the bathroom. The bathroom was huge - full jacuzzi tub with more than enough room for two, double sink and separate shower plus a separate WC with toilet and sink as well. There was even a phone by the toilet, if you were so inclined :)

The living room area was lovely, with a fireplace, wall of windows leading to a balcony with a nice view (it would be even better in the summer or earlier in the fall than when we were there in late October), TV, wet bar, stereo, etc. There was a separate dining room and a large bedroom as well. The bed was a large four-poster king, with nice linens and pillows and was very comfortable and clean. The room was quiet, we had no issues at all with noise. Everything was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. The service was great and all of the extra touches were thoughtful and well executed - they even gave us a call in-room to make sure everything was to our liking, and the turndown service was great as well.

It was easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in thus far and would be tough to top in the future! It's a beautiful venue and I can see why they host so many weddings there too.

I did receive a spa gift card with my package that I wasn't able to use, as there were no appointments that day, and I live out of town, but that was the only 'con' to our stay. I would VERY happily stay there again (I know I will!) and I highly recommend the Old Mill!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were amazed at the size of the rooms. We stayed in a king suite with a separate sitting room. The bed was comfortable and the view overlooking the courtyard was nice. It was the end of October so there was not any flowers and the pond was drained but we could tell it would be spectacular in the warmer months. We ate in the dining room one night and that was a letdown. I ordered the crisp arctic char which I have had before in another restaurant. It came overcooked and with no crisp skin. The waiter was very gracious and offered to replace the meal. I declined his offer as my wife had her chicken meal and was enjoying it. When the waiter cleared the plates he noticed I had not eaten the fish he returned with the bill less the fish dinner. Good service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here during late October/early November 2012. Best hotel we've ever stayed at. Excellent room and very comfortable bed. Maid service excellent. At the time of our stay it was extremely quiet, with the Toronto subway just a five minute walk away. Continental breakfast was included in our stay and personally we feel that this would be more than ample for most people - cereals/breads/fruit/meat/cheese/tea/coffee etc.Staff serving at breakfast were excellent - very informative and professional in their duties. This a hotel that hosts many corporate events and weddings, and although we didn't have a problem we would imagine that in the summer months open windows and music from events may be an issue - quiet rooms are higher up - 3rd/4th floors facing the subway station..
In our opinion the evening dinner was very expensive, as was "afternoon tea" but there are many cheaper alternatives within a 10 - 20 minute walk along Bloor Street. Our favourites were El Classico (pizza/pasta at Jane) and Dr. Generosity (Runnymeade). Really depends how far you want to walk, or travel on subway.
The only downside for us was the parking - we got a parking ticket on our first day (voided by Old Mill) but we often found that if you took your car out there were no parking spaces on your return, especially at weekends.
However, would definitely stay here again if we were ever to travel to Toronto in the future but feel that the management need to "reserve" car parking spaces for their hotel guests..

Room Tip: 3rd / 4th floor facing away from courtyard, strangely enough towards subway station e.g. 314/315/316...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahO504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful inside and out. Bring your cameras when you stay here because it is just stunning. Room was very large, comfortable, nice combination of old charm and modernity. Staff are great and very helpful.
Provides a perfect getaway to Toronto. Nearby there are terrific walking trails as you are surrounded by beautiful nature. Walk just one block to a subway line that zips you downtown in no time at all. You get the serenity of being away from the city with incredibly convenient access to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marekm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. The scenery made you feel like you are in an Endlish country site.
The rooms made you feel like you were a celebrity. The breakfast reminded me of Europian B&B.
Our family joined us for the super Buffet in the evening. We will be back.
Renate

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#6 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Queen Street and West Queen West
Drake Hotel Toronto
Drake Hotel Toronto
#12 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
The Fairmont Royal York
The Fairmont Royal York
#17 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between Downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing