We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance at the Inn”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Romance at the Inn”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our wedding reception was the Old Mill Inn decades ago, so our daughter supplied us with an Anniversay gift to return us to our origins. We were delighted to use our gift and were totally pleased with our "Romance at the Inn". The Home Smith Bar was enhanced by photos, exquisite drinks and superb service by Jodi. When we returned to our luxurious room, we discovered gifts from the hotel, as the front desk knew what we celebrating. The gardens were like the English countryside. You surrounded by nature as you walked. Dinner was superb! The Old Mill Inn is one of Toronto's jewels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwillie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear wildwillie1964,

Happy Anniversary and thank you to your children for choosing us to have you celebrate this auspicious occasion by bringing you back to the beginnings of your love story!

We are enchanted when we have married couples celebrate their wedding anniversaries with us and what makes it more special is when the nuptials were celebrated here on the historic grounds of The Old Mill.

We hope that you will be blessed with many more milestones to celebrate with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    210
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
104
550
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Old Mill Inn and Spa, courtesy of a Travelzoo deal. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and a lovely place for a stroll after dinner. We took advantage of the Summerlicious special in the dining room - delicious food and excellent service. The breakfast buffet, which was included, was quite nice as well. We will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittykhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Kittykhat,

Thank you for booking your package and choosing to stay with us at The Old Mill. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service and amenities of your package.

Our website features new and exciting packages with our most recent addition of our Romantic Getaway that has become more and more popular as Toronto's #1 Romantic hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to provide with another oasis.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend just for a night because it was close by to a restaurant we needed to go to for a party. I was impressed by the rooms, our room was right by the garden it was beautiful! I could not have been happier with my stay. The rooms were very regal looking it was worth the money for a great night! I would recommend this inn beautifully decorated great atmosphere. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear VladaToronto,

What a delight it is to read your review! Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with future guests.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in a double queen suite which was perfect because we were staying with our boys. The suite was amazing. The staff was impeccable. The continental breakfast that was included was great. The dinner menu, however, was a huge disappointment. The grilled medium rare sirloin steak was so dry and looked exactly the the same cut of meat that was used for the prime rib that was also ordered. We all left half the meal on our plates and it was hilarious that the manager came to our table and said, "I see everyone enjoyed their dinners". For the price we paid and for the quality of the hotel, I was expecting much better. Overall great place to stay but eat somewhere else.
John - Toronto

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear John E,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay and dining experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your dinner experience did not meet your satisfaction. I have shared this experience with our Chef and Dining Room Manager with regards to the quality of the food and presentation.

We would certainly like to have the opportunity welcome you back and to renew your faith in our service. Please contact me directly so that I may personally take care of you.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here in April before going to NYC with 3 other friends, the hotel room was huge, the service amazing! Room had to queen beds, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The staff at the front desk as the nicest, most welcoming I've ever seen at a hotel. Breakfast was also very good and is encluded in the rate as is internet. All in all the best hotel I've been too, if u come to toronto stay here. You won't regret it I promise.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Travel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Mr-Travel21,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your stellar review of your stay with us prior to travelling to your next destination. It makes us proud and honoured to hear such wonderful praise and to know that our guests feel they are getting the best possible service and value for their money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future perhaps on your way again to another destination!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel is very well situated. Near bus and underground stations. Beautiful river walk 2 minutes away and also lovely park. Staff very helpful both in reception and restaurant. Sunday evening buffet is not to be missed!! Would hoghly recommend The Old Mill!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somersetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear somersetwest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Canada from South Africa! We are always excited to see our guests coming from around the globe and that we are able to provide a memorable and joyous experience to all of our travelers.

It is not often that we have our overseas travelers visit us frequently, but should you have the chance to visit Toronto again we hope that we will be part of your tour once more.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for two nights. The property and grounds are very relaxing and enjoyable despite being surrounded by apartments\condos. The room was well decorated, spacious and very clean with a comfortable bed. The buffet was good,offering a good variety. The staff were friendly and helpful. A subway station around the corner is ideal for those who want to venture into the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tru2mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear CanadianFan09 ,

Thank you for your glowing review of The Old Mill sharing with future travelers your experience. Truly a unique hotel in setting and virtue, The Old Mill has a little bit of everything for everyone.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
641 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,118 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing