We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Mill Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$613
$548
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$837
$387
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
674
224
42
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
224
42
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumber riverjacuzzi tublive jazztudor stylecontinental breakfastluxury king roomturn down servicesubway stationattending a weddingseparate showeryogurtbloor stbeautiful hotelsitting areabeautiful roombed was very comfortablefireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 983 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I decided to treat my husband and take him to the Old Mill Inn & Spa. It was such a wonderful treat to stay at such a beautiful place, filled with so much character from the minute you walked thru the doors. My husband was really impressed. Our room was beautiful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The area was amazing. Lots of green space. Did not feel like you were in the City at all. My husband could not stop talking about it. Would highly recommend it, and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa services or the swimming pool, but hope to in the future.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeBeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear BeBeOntario,

Thank you for taking the time to give your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at The Old Mill Inn & Spa. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit and the beautiful oasis of the Humber Valley. Our staff are inspired by your comments and will continue striving for service excellence.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and enjoy services at our
award-winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Recently we celebrated our 25th Anniversary at The Old Mill ,we had such a lovely time that we came back a few weeks later for a second stay. Great location, unique hotel and an amazing staff make this a perfect choice to visit whatever the occasion. The rooms are very luxurious and the grounds are enchanting. We enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and then decided to walk the trails. Needless to say the jacuzzi in our room came in very handy after that lenthy hike. We were excited to find out that the Old Mill offers special couples weekends and look forward to try something a little different in the near future. Thank-you to Vaz and staff for your attention to detail, we definitely noticed. We highly recommend the Old Mill for couples who want a quiet oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonietta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Ms. Antonietta I,

Thank you so much for coming back and visiting us again!! We want to ensure that each of your stays here are memorable and we thank you for choosing to spend your 25th wedding anniversary with us. Our team is inspired by your praise as we all strive to reach for service excellence. May you and Mr. I celebrate another 25 wonderful years together...enjoying each and every day together!

I personally thank you for your comments and would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back anytime.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stay at the Old Mill Inn 3-4 nights per visit 5-6 times per year.
The staff are superb, accommodations are second to none and I am truly made to feel like a member of the family. It couldn't be better in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great time - the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time at our daughter's wedding.

Room Tip: Parking is difficult so make use of porter
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear bobzee,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of your stay for your daughter's wedding. We make every effort to ensure that our wedding guests have an outstanding and memorable stay at The Old Mill Inn & Spa.

We hope that you will choose to book with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Recently had the wonderful experience fo staying at this lovely hotel while in the city on business. It is truly an Urban Oasis, rooms are well appointed and luxurious, staff are ++ professional and pleasant. The place is full of ambiance, very convenient for travelling through the city. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear curiousbean,

Thank you for choosing to book with us for your business travel at The Old Mill Inn & Spa. With many business amenities to suit our corporate guests, we are also uniquely located close to the down town core of Toronto as well as the airport for easy access.

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope that you will continue to book your overnight stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews