We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Nearby Hotels
$404
$323
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$323
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
$385
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
49
102
96
54
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
102
96
54
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastqueen stpublic transportationsubway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 369 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

When we walked into the reception area, a hotel guest was there showing the staff the bites he got from the bedbugs. He'd already been in two different rooms. When I asked the receptionist about this, she said "not ALL the rooms have bedbugs." We canceled our reservation and left.

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago because it was cheap. Location is OK and the place was a bit grim but still clean. Now? yuck.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midlandpark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago and I was really satisfied. The staff was really friendly and helpful about transportation going to central downtown. the room was really simple but the BED is really comfortable, neighborhood was really quite. if your looking for comfortable stay that you can relax I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudgehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

THe reception area smelled of URINE, the front desk was most UNHELPFUL, and they double charged me and 3 weeks later have still tried to make no ammends to reimburse me! NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I booked 2 rooms in this hotel at the end of June 2010 for my family's one week trip in Eastern Cannda. However, I found this is the worst hotel I stayed and I had to book another hotel for another night.

First of all, the rooms are stuffy and the mattress is dirty. The worst thing happened at 3 AM, someone next door turned on the TV and spoke very loudly. I went to downstairs to ask for help. The front desk called the room, but nothing changed. So I went to front desk again and asked for changing the room. But the staff told me all room had been occupied, which was not a truth based on my observation, and he could not do anything. I felt so helpless at that time. My wife and I, with my little baby, had to move to another room I booked and stayed with my parents for the rest of night.

The next morning, I tried to talk with manager about this issue. But I was told that the manager was not available because it 's Sunday.

Overall, this hotel and its neighborhood are not good for your family trip. Try to book somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelplanner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I booked two nights here recently with my wife (Feb 2010) because it was so inexpensive - web special of $121... decided to give it a try despite the bad reviews I had read online. Well, here's my experience: 1. One of the two queen beds in my room had disgusting armpit smell on the comforter - very disturbing. We moved to the other bed, this fixed this problem. 2. The same offending sheet had cigarette burn holes in it... 3. My wife went to make coffee and was shocked to find there was still water in the machine and in the coffee pot from Lord-knows-when! The water in the reservoir had slimy oil-slick surface... I took the whole thing down to the front counter, they were very quick to replace it with a brand new machine, and even came up to the room and plugged it in. (This is about the only bit of service I'm happy with..) 4. The room hadn't been vacuumed since ?... we found a candy on the floor that any normal half-attempt at cleaning the floors would have picked up. 5. NONE OF THE WINDOWS OPEN - ANYWHERE. Sorry..was I yelling? NONE OF THE WINDOWS OPEN. IN ANY OF THE ROOMS. 6. You are not allowed to use the stairwells at either end of the hall - only the elevator, else an alarm sounds. I found that strange. Using the stairs would have been more convenient for me to get to my car.. 7. Tried to have a bath at one point. Great! -- no bathtub plug! Had to go downstairs for that as well, management stole one from an unoccupied room. Wonderful. Now that room doesn't have one 8. Lastly, what a pleasant surprise upon checkout to find they tried to "up" the price by an additional $20... when I complained and said I'd booked online at $121.44, they adjusted the bill down to $121, but only after a back-room consultation with other staff. Nice try guys!

Oh, I guess one other thing.. why not tell guests the free-wireless password when they check in... I would think more people than not travel nowadays with laptops.. why should we have to call down to ask what the password is? Minor thing, but it still irritated me.

THOROUGHLY UNRECOMMENDED. LOOK ELSEWHERE.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RScoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews