We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Ranked #103 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    86
    84
    48
    61
See reviews for
109
83
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The service here was good. The hotel itself is old and needs updating. But for our needs it was just right. We just needed something close to a party we attended and this was good for that. The curtains kept blowing open when the a/c was on which made it easy for people to see in our room from the street. My wife made some guys day who was passing by on the street when she came out of the shower in her birthday suit. lol Would not stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and very close to Bluffers Marina. < 5 minutes away
Excellent place to stay includes continental b"fast but because we were out off there for 4:45am we could not have breakfast but complimentary coffee and muffins were available earl birds like us.
Will most likely use this hotel next time we book with Ryan at http://www.wepoundemfishing.com/.

Room Tip: very quiet we chose the north side room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was one of the cheapest in the area (the other was a Howard Johnson with horrible reviews.) and it had vague reviews. I thought I'd help out make some things clear.

Pros: Free wifi in rooms (crappy at times but I'm using it to post this review from my iPhone), free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, and continental), free parking, in-room microwave, fridge, flat screen TVs, spacious rooms. Near Lake Ontario, 30 min away from downtown Toronto. Lost of restaurants/grocery options nearby. The staff I encountered was nice, and helpful.

Cons: dated and signs of heavy use showing. Needs a renovation. No safes. Our sink was broken but they fixed it when we told them. We would shut it off and it would keep running, we could mess with it a little and it would shut off, but they fixed it so it works properly. There are marks all over the place (in the tub, on the walls, on the carpets, on the mirrors in the bathrooms) but I guess you get what you pay for!

Unknown: Pool, gym, vending/ice, and elevators: I didn't visit these areas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spiderman786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and have been here many times. Staff was friendly and welcoming. When I arrived I was given key cards for my room but when I entered the room, it was a mess since it hadn't been done yet. We returned to front desk and he gave us another room without delay. Ok.

The rooms have a weird smell in them and since we cannot open any windows or doors it's not very pleasant. This must be some of the cleaning products they use. Is there no way to circulate fresh air from outdoors into the rooms? I feel like I am really enclosed in my room and would love some fresh air but the air conditioning unit only recirculates the air inside the room and cools it.

Some of the sheets in my bed were ripped and coming off while I slept and so they should change sheets and bed covers when they become worn out.

The continental breakfast was ok.

Overall a good experience but could use some improvements and I would love to see the inside of the hotel renovated. I will definitely be returning as it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chemenger4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Downtown
Isabella Hotel and Suites
Isabella Hotel and Suites
#108 of 132 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Property: Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Address: 2151 Kingston Road | Birchmont Rd/Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1N 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing