We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a very average but not unpleasant stay at this hotel. The room was good- comfortable beds (new mattresses, I think) and a mini fridge made it more than adequate. The lobby and elevator areas were not the cleanest and even though the room was non-smoking, the halls, lobby and elevator had strong cigarette odors. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 363 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Having read some of the reviews and the bed bug registry, I was reluctant to stay at the hotel. However, we checked the beds and they were new in our room, with new linen and had special linen on the actual mattress. The room itself was clean enough and so far, we are OK.
The breakfast is oK. There is a waffle machine too now, so that was good, however, it was not cleaned from one day to the next.
The staff are not wonderful. I saw the night staff outside both nights we stayed at this hotel smoking. It looked really bad. The other thing that the girl was doing was watching TV whilst behind the check in desk. It really doesn't look very professional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Unless you have no other choice, don't do it. Desk staff was adequate Especially if your from the US and used to clean, friendly and reasonable. The other reviews are correct. There is no pool, the breakfast is very small and all cold items. The smoke smell in the halls seemed to get worse and worse. We were suppose to stay two nighta and stayed only one. There was something sticky on the floor in the elevator when we arrived. When we left the next day it was dried and black all over the floor. Certainly not worth the price we paid, Canadian.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annecs916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked this hotel for three night through Hotwire in order to attend a provincial beach volleyball tournement. We arrived late on he Friday night. The reception was good on arrival. The room however was terrible. First it was vey musty, not at all suitable for anyone with asthma. Second, the bathroom shower liner was covered in mold. Also, as I usually do when staying in a hotel, I checked the beds for any signs of bedbugs...first inspection showed no indication, but the area between the mattress and the box liner was filthy with hair and dirt. We complained to front desk.The girl was very quick to offer us another room. We did look at two other but either we're any better. To make matters worse, my daughter woke up in the morning to what appeared to be a bedbug next to her head! Agh.....now were forced to take precautions and wash all our stuff before letting anything back into our home. The only positive note about the stay,was that the hotel service was good, an Hotwire was very good at working with us to get a refund for all three nights. The hotel manager did call us and apologized for the inconvenience and assured us that we would be fully refunded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I saw the review and book this hotel(3 stars???), knowing there is no Lake View at all. Once checking on 6/30/2012, I asked for non-first floor room but end at 3rd floor, smoking floor. We have non-smoking room but filled with smoking smell hall way. Stronger enough to wake up my wife at the night.
The hair dryer is missing (might be stolen), staff cannot give us one until next morning, said. Then worse is no internet connection (broken as told). Now, we cannot find information to plan our trip to Toronto. We decide to cancel 2 more nights (original we booked 3 nights here) and move to another hotel.
Not recommend to traveler who does not smoking, or any traveler at all.

Room Tip: Don't choice the hotel which has smoking room and non-smoking room. The smell is there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was the most convenient to the place I visited. After reading some of the earlier reviews the first thing I did was to check for bedbug stains. The search was negative then and when repeated in the morning. So my stay was very pleasant. The negatives of the place are : 1. No view of the Lake. 2. The wire of the coffee pot does not reach the outlet; while making coffee it had to be precariously balanced on the bathroom counter. (The pot was not cleaned from one day to the next - there was leftover in the pot, although I emptied it [?] and the bag was in the funnel). 3. There was some accumulated dirt in the bottom seam of the shower curtain.
I will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

They didn't clean the coffee pot in the room....and the WIFI signal was terrible, I need to sit infront of my room door to get better signal! Or even go out of my room!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYoshiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#111 of 137 in Toronto
283 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Address: 2151 Kingston Rd | Birchmont Rd/Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1N 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing