We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special rate saved the day...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall my impressions of the hotel were reasonable. The room was nothing fancy, but wasn't bad- not remarkable in any way good or bad. The hot tub wasn't working and the pool had enough chlorine to melt your eyes out of your head but I guess that's for a reason. The people working were all quite friendly and I appreciate that in a hotel.

I paid a special rate there and found this to be at the top end of the value scale. When I saw the normal room rate was 100 dollars a night more than what I was paying, the value threshold tumbled accordingly. This is quite common of hotels this close to the airport.

If you're just looking for a place to put your head down for a couple nights this will more than
cover your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good quality hotel in the classic Courtyard style. Nothing over the top and nothing bad

Decent bar space for evening and really good bar service. As usual for Courtyards the food is predictable in qualiy (good), promptness and heat. All good, sound stuff but this is not a "high end" hotel so don't expect that.

This particular location is remarkable for getting to the airport. A good location for the business traveller for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently on business. Rooms are very clean and updated. Lobby is presently being redone due to a flood. Food selections were decent with a very attentive staff. It would nice if the hotel offered coffee in thier lobby for thier guests. Other than that, I would recommend staying at this propery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I went to Toronto for a business trip, meeting several major suppliers in Mississauga area. This hotel is quite convenient for that. It has decent sized rooms, good amenities onsite (gym, indoor pool, business center, free wifi, small bistro etc). It also has a 24-hr pantry for small incidental items (toiletries,snacks etc).

Pro:
Everything you need for a business stay.

Cons:
It's really not a vacation-type hotel. It is an airport hotel, and the neighborhood around it is not really a tourist area.

Room Tip: If you need a quieter room, ask for one facing away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0m8470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As always, my visits to this hotel are short and sweet, usually just for meetings at the Toronto Airport. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. My room had two beds and a pull out couch. All of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The new Bistro concept has been launched and looks great. I appreciate having an option for an evening meal or just drinks without having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAB8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent in hotel only few hours before early morning flight to Boston. We had no chance to try bistro or breakfast option, anyway we consider it as ok hotel. Bed was comfy and noise from airport acceptable. The most convinient part of our stay was free shuttle to airport. this hotel is not bad option of accomodation before early morning flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlenaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms were not great. The check in was interrupted by the lone staff answering calls. The breakfast buffet and Bistro hours were not accommodating to early flyers, and attempts to purchase breakfast at Bistro the day before were futile. Bistro wasn't open at check in, ignored by Bistro employee who was on phone later during dinner hour, came back a third time , just to see the Bistro employee walking away from a dark Bistro that was closed 15 minutes early. (This was all after I attempted to reach the hotel by email for information on times to get the times in the first place. The hotel did not respond to my requests, I so resorted to the Courtyard Marriot Website for my customer service needs. Though they did respond at least their information was wrong anyways.) This and other complaints sent to Website customer service and they forward to the hotel manager who responded with blame on the website employees, rather than taking responsibility for her employees lacking customer service skills. Her laughable response was for me to see her personally the next time I use her hotel! Really! As if I would ever go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlover303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Toronto Airport
#53 of 136 in Toronto
114 reviews
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Airport

Address: 231 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $121 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport hotel offers convenience just around the corner from Toronto′s Pearson International Airport, and Highways 401 and 427. The hotel is also located close to the business area surrounding the airport and the eastern edge of Mississauga. Relax in one of 168 hotel guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large, speed access, well-lit work desk with an ergonomic chair, two phones and free high speed internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. Start your morning with a reasonably priced healthy breakfast buffet in the Courtyard Café and relax at the end of the day in the Library Lounge. Unwind in the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool or the hotel's exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing