We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When it's a hit, it's a homerun.”

Paramount Fine Foods Inc.
Ranked #561 of 8,477 Restaurants in Toronto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When it's a hit, it's a homerun.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food here is pretty good. I prefer the Mississauga location personally. The one thing I do strongly recommend to all the chicken lovers out there, is the Shish Tawouk. Juicy, fresh and delicious.

The beef is a hit or miss. Same with the lamb.

The fries are yummy and even the ketchup they serve is better. The garlic dip is absolutely amazing and goes great with everything! Especially with the fresh bread they bake for you.

If you can, don't sit near the window in the front. Too much traffic and interruptions. Try sitting further back or upstairs (downtown location)

The service is a little spotty at times...I found that everytime I'm at the downtown location I need to be constantly waving to the waiter/waitress.

I feel like I'm forgetting something, I would definitely say this, if you want to try something on the menu that you have never heard before then chances are you will like it :)

Now go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirtySpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    114
    54
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good and authentic food, clean and vibrant place! I love their shawarmas and shish touk...The best hummus in Toronto....must try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanaFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in the downtown core”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

On Yonge street, I think where the old Superior restaurant used to be. The place is always packed. I go twice a month. The pitas are fresh, puffed up and hot. I enjoy the Kebbeh which are pine-nut filled meatballs (delightful). I usually get the kabab sandwich, which is delightful, particularly with the flavourful hot sauce they have. I expected Turkish style lahmajun from the pizzas but was surprised by tomato sauce and cheese, didn't like it. The tabbouleh is good. Price point is cheap (sandwiches are 6-7ish). Service is top-notch for a busy place. This place is a winner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We happened upon Paramount last night for dinner. The place was packed but they found us a table within 10 minutes. For the novice (like us), you won't know how their system works. They tell you a table number and they seat you. Nothing more until you figure out that you have to go up to the counter (where it says "order here") and place your order - but don't forget your table number. Shortly afterwards good fresh food arrives to your table. We figured it out but we had to tell the fellow rookies at the next table. When you are finished, no bill is presented to you. You just get up and go to the counter (and yes - where it says "Pay here"). Give them your table number and pay your bill. As i said, it was fun, good food and a good time all around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toronto's Best Shawarmas live here”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Such a cool atmosphere. Upstairs dining under the exposed beams with retro bistro tables and amazing view of chandelier and exposed brick is quaint, romantic and much quieter than the main floor. For non stop parade of Toronto's multicultured foodies, hang out on the main floor where all the action is. Try the mango-strawberry juice. Your palette will awaken to it's freshness. Staff are incredible here. They are genuinely friendly and helpful in making recommendations from their varied and well priced menu. If you are visiting the Eaton Centre, take the quick few steps across Yonge Street from the Sears south street exit. Order the chicken and beef combo for the best of both worlds, served with rice or fries (take the light fluffy rice and save the fries for your next visit to MacDonald's!) - a steal under $13 for the plate

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TObill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing