We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meat sampler experience”

Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio
Ranked #296 of 8,477 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East End
Description: First and authentic Brazilian steakhouse in Toronto. Located on the Danforth in a building as old as the Brazilian rodizio tradition. Rodeo offers a truly authentic and unique dining experience. This exciting alternative to the traditional restaurant menu allows you to eat as much as you like for a fixed price! Featuring a variety of salads and appetizers, a great selection of seafood and delicious BBQ, there is something for everyone! Enjoy a fabulous line-up of live entertainment featuring Brazilian shows every Friday and Saturday night.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Meat sampler experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The variety of different meats served is truly an experience, other available food a la buffet is also very good. This is a very good experience and make sure to come with empty stomach as this will surely fill up your appetite!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank comp-aliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    45
    24
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Find!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Rodeo has excellent food served, as it was explained to us, in Brazilian style where the main course meats are brought to your table on a sword-like carrier by a succession of waiters who describe the meat dish and ask if you want to try it. If you do, they slice or slide a section onto your plate. In addition to steak you will be offered chicken, veal, pork, lamb, chicken hearts and probably other choices I've forgotten. We found all of the choices to be cooked to perfection and delicious - a remarkable accomplishment, considering that I generally am not fond of red meats, and I enjoyed all my selections! This is preceded by what elsewhere would be called a "salad bar", but the term scarcely begins to describe the offerings here, remarkable not so much for variety (although there was that) but for the subtle and varied herbs and oils that enhanced nearly everything. For that plus an all-you-can-eat servings of steak and other meats, $40 per person is a steal. However, note that the wine and drink list, while extensive, is VERY pricey, and the cost of your meal will increase rapidly past the bargain stage if you insist on drinks with the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxford_Talon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“100% Satisfied”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was an AMAZING experience! Me, my husband and my 3 kids love it! The food is SOOO
AMAZINGLY AWESOME! It has amazing flavour and taste! Eveyone there is SO nice aswell. Everytime we ask the kids where they want to eat they always say Rodeo instantly! We are definitley going there again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meat meat and....delicious salatbar”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Even though this restaurant is a chain restaurant, it has its own life. All the meat you can eat, and fresh dishes and salat as long as wish.
Nice service and the price is astonishing low.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flemmingt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weird, crazy rush at Winterlicious 2013”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant just jumped on the Winterlicious bandwagon and didn't really know how to accomodate guests here.
There were different Winterlicious "rules" put into effect. When I made a reservation, initially I was told there was a 2 hour food eating limit. Then when I sat down, I was told we could eat for 1 1/2 hours, then server told us we could only eat from the buffet once...??? I mean what the heck is the point of a buffet if you can only go up there one time?...my plate was taken from me so quickly I didn't even have the chance to put anything else on it either.

The only choice they gave you for dessert was BBQ pineapple OR BBQ pineapple. It was crazy, stupid sweet. The kind of sweetness that would put you in a diabetic coma immediately.

The BBQ meat selection was decent but seeing as we were being rushed out, couldn't really enjoy ourselves and it's a far cry from any Brazilian Steakhouse I've been to in the U.S. ....very very disappointing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing