We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining carnivore feast”

Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio
Ranked #345 of 8,576 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $52
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: East End
Description: First and authentic Brazilian steakhouse in Toronto. Located on the Danforth in a building as old as the Brazilian rodizio tradition. Rodeo offers a truly authentic and unique dining experience. This exciting alternative to the traditional restaurant menu allows you to eat as much as you like for a fixed price! Featuring a variety of salads and appetizers, a great selection of seafood and delicious BBQ, there is something for everyone! Enjoy a fabulous line-up of live entertainment featuring Brazilian shows every Friday and Saturday night.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Entertaining carnivore feast”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Love the red and green card system to help diners pace themselves as the servers bring around option after option to taste and try. Recommend not filling up too quickly on the appetizer table before the main courses. The servers will return with the items repeatedly so you can always have more of what you enjoy and turn down those items that dont interest your palate. Take advantage of the accompanyments offered by the hostess to match with your food. They are included in the price and really add to the meal. We attended on a Saturday night and had the pleasure of watching Brazilian dancers take the stage in a dramatic and athletic display. Great fun! Our bill was pretty high at the end of the evening as the cocktails and wine tacked on quite a bit more than we expected.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenFredBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    45
    24
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been to this restaurant on three separate occasions. The most recent in Feb 2013.

Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse always has served very delicious grilled meats and pineapple. Their salad and appetizer bar is well stocked and offers something for everyone.

I have found that from visit to visit the restaurant can be either comfortable or very crowded, depending on the night. I have also noticed slight variations in the food offerings, however each dish has been very well presented.

With any restaurant the service is better when there were fewer guests.

I understand that on weekends only they offer entertainment which is a very nice way to cap off the evening.

The restaurant appears very clean and the staff are very service minded. Thumbs Up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will go back for sure - great food and great service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Family dinner with 10 adults, we were there on a weeknight and so it was quiet. Service was excellent, they explained the side dishes and how the BBQ works. The staff checked with us frequently to ask what our favorites were and if we wanted them to be brought back out.

If you've been to copacabana .... THIS IS DIFFERENT not bad.... just different...... side dishes are a lot different so take it easy on the sides! they bring more to the table. Also different is the bananas and pineapple... the bananas are on the table for the entire meal, while the pineapple comes at the end.

We will go back, we were very impressed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phypersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I found the staff very friendly, the food ok and the entertainment so so. We have chosen this place to treat our clinic team for holiday dinner, but agreed Copa Cobana offered better value for the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mica125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Copa Cabana ALL the WAY!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here because recently we have been trying out all of the All you can eat Brazilian steakhouses in the GTA. We have been to Copa Cabana, Brasa, and we thought we would try Rodeo after hearing about it from a friend. It was quite pricey.. so we figured this would be the top pick out of the 3 restaurants listed above. WRONG! The owner was quite rude by the end of the night and not to mention the waiters took forever with drinks! We had to illegitimately shout at the waiter because he walked away from us to order another drink. We went 30 minutes without a new drink! Not to mention they kept coming to our table with food we kept saying NO thank you too. Its overpriced, the food is not as good as Copa Cabana, there is no outside patio, you have to walk up like 4 flights of stairs to get to it, and the music is kind of crappy. Please save your money and head to Copa Cabana.. or somewhere else!! Please!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Sasssssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo Brazilian Steakhouse Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing