We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright place...for Yonge Street!”

St. Louis Bar and Grill
Ranked #4,446 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alright place...for Yonge Street!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

When dining with a friend on Yonge street, neither of us wanted Korean food so we weren't exactly left with tons of options...

However we spotted this place on a walk down towards Sheppard and decided to have a quick lunch there. We were pleasantly surprised with all that there was offered on the menu, from their famous wings to soups, sandwiches, salads and burgers. We each ordered a BLT, my friend with a side of fries and myself with a side of chill. The service was prompt once we had ordered, but we did have to wait at least 5 minutes to be seated for some reason, even though the restaurant was pretty empty. Nonetheless, our waitress was very courteous and professional.

The food was very tasty, although I wish I had also ordered fries as a side because the chili was a bit too spicy for my taste. The sandwich was exquisite, with plenty of bacon on crispy toasted bread slices.

I would definitely recommend this place for dining with a friend, even though service left much to be desired. It would also be a good place to watch the game with a pint and their famous wings, as they have many large television sets around the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son & I went to Toronto to the Blue Jays games the beginning of August! After the fame we went over to St. Louis to grab a bite & some cocktails!! We both loved this place. The food was awesome & we both like to have a Caesar & sometimes when you order a Caesar you are taking a chance, but they were DELICIOUS!! Needless to say we went back to eat here a few more times as it was so good. We tried deep fried pickles, wings, ribs, fish, bacon-wrapped kraft dinner & everything was awesome all of the time!! Definitely recommend it to anyone!!
Sometimes the waitresses were so busy because of the game day but overall service was pretty good. We sat outside on the deck everytime we were there...The prices were really reasonable also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRIESask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the Chicken Poutine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have been twice in the past month, and had the Poutine both times. Great patio area at the Yonge Street location. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cape_codders40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Menu Item”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Loving these new taquitos at St Louis Bat and Grill.
Just don't try to order them on a Thursday, half price app night. They are the new most popular item on the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJakovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“have to try it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Tey have a dill dip at this chain. If you like dill its good on everything. This place has an average bar atmosphere and a great burger menu. The prices are right for everything on the menu and the service is great. The padio is somthing to look forward to in the summertime on young st. Its also a great place to watch a game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonleblanc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Louis Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to St. Louis Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing