We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ici Bistro - CLOSED

Ici Bistro
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Harbord Street
Transit: Bathurst Station is the closest subway station. Take the 511 streetcar south to Harbord and stroll 2 blocks west along Harbord Street to ici located at the corner of Harbord and Manning.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All around excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try some French cuisine and picked this place on Open Table. It's not often a place gets everything right, but ICI was a superb experience from the highly-trained waitress and staff through to the end of the meal. The menu is delightful with lots of variety and made for sharing. Every course was a pleasure to the taste buds with thoughtful wine pairing. We plan to be frequent customers

Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great French food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

A great little French bistro as good as any I've been in France. I have been there twice and each time my meal, and those of my companions, has been spectacular. It is fine French fare made by talented chefs that is fresh and delicious. The place is small and not at all pretentious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

After trying numerous times, finally got reservations for last night ... and it didn't disappoint. The service was excellent and was the food. It is not inexpensive, however that may because we tried so many dishes, and loved them all!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Service and Food - A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I took my mom her for my last dinner before moving abroad. The restaurant is small, cozy yet elegant. They have a full bar and an open kitchen. It was my first time here and I was very impressed!

First, my mom was a bit late to arrive but the staff were so pleasant and nice and kept me busy with drinks and conversation as I waited. Our waitress was a French lady named Chantal who was so pleasant and had a wonderful french accent. She really knew her wines and food - and didn't mind explaining any items to an amateur like me :) We ordered wine, 3 small sized entrees to share, cappuccino and creme brulee for dessert. The ingredients were all fresh and delicately arranged on the place. And the taste was *sigh* delicious.

Not only was the food and service great, but they happily extended our reservation without a problem (as my mom was late). Everything went smoothly and the chef even thanked us at the the end of our meal.

Great place - highly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lys_Santamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Bon Appetit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here. The staff was great and the cuisine was fabulous. I think they have really set up a great environment and have well prepared meals. It is a quaint little neighbourhood joint where we now frequently go!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meaghen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ici Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing