We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality: not so much, tasty food: luckily, yes!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Ristorante

Aria Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Aria Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,031 of 8,409 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Aria offers genuine Italian fine dining in a contemporary urban setting. Aria is owned by Guido Saldini and Elena Morelli the proprietors of Noce Restaurant, which for almost 20 years has helped set the standard for Italian cuisine in Toronto. Just as he did in the kitchen at Noce, Aria’s Executive Chef Eron Novalski spares no expense in sourcing the freshest, highest quality ingredients to create dishes of elegant simplicity.“Aria” means “air” in Italian but also references the most Italian of art forms – opera. Both these themes are evident inside Aria which boasts a dramatic 35 foot ceiling and is situated adjacent to the Air Canada Centre and Maple Leaf Square. In addition to its dinner menu, Aria offers a full lunch menu and a separate menu for the bar area. Aria has dining capacity for 130 people and can accommodate private parties in a variety of formats.Let Aria infuse some Italian cuisine, design and culture in to your business lunch, drinks after work, game or concert at the ACC, or special night out.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hospitality: not so much, tasty food: luckily, yes!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came to this place on a Maple Leafs game night, around 9:15pm. When asking for a table, the host said she hard to check with the kitchen whether it was still possible to order food (again, it was 9:15pm...). Way to make your guests feel welcome..

Our waiter, who was really friendly, was busy with bossing other staff around behind the bar. At some point, it looked like a big argument even! It took quite a while before he came to get our orders, which was weird because the place was nearly empty.

Overall, the staff should definitely evaluate their hospitality skills, to make people feel welcome and relaxed. This includes hanging around in plain sight doing nothing while we are waiting, arguing with each other and not checking with us to see whether everything is alright.

Note:
Hats off to the chef though, our pastas were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    29
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful night on the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a lovely meal served by Kyle on a Friday night. The restaurant was almost empty by 9:30pm. We were impressed with the ambiance, food and service. Yummy cocktails to begin to evening. The only issue is that you get hustled to ordering as the kitchen wishes to close up shop (a running theme in many Toronto restaurants). Everyone at my table enjoyed their meals and were impressed by Kyle's level of service, knowledge of menu and attentiveness. This is a lovely restaurant. It would be perfect for a 'date night', anniversary celebration or graduation party.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yyz_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautifully Decorated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a very good time at the restaurant (first visit) and everything was superb. The food was excellent and the décors was exceptional. The owner took her time to explain the menu to us and gave us background info on the design of the interior. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice ambient, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited for our anniversary. The service was very professional. The waiter was a bit snobby at the beginning, but soon lost the attitude. Extensive wine list. Had a nice bottle of Italian Refosco. The food was well presented, very good taste and quality. Nice carpaccio di manzo. The orata filet could have been a bit bigger. Very good deserts (we tried the tiramisu and the semifreddo) and espresso.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
302 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“An accidental pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were headed to the Eagles concert and 11 was totally booked. Good thing I hadn't read any of these negative reviews, might not have gone to Aria as choice number two. The Maitre D was not accommodating, perhaps hoping to get a table for 4 rather than two, especially as we were not exactly dressed in formal attire; would have been the restaurant's loss. Fortunately I addressed Leonardo in Italian and a table appeared immediately. The Bufala mozzarella was as good as it gets, and I could have had two orders rather than just one. The rack of lamb was thick and perfectly cooked, with a sauce that I would have not expected to taste nearly as good as it in fact did, being a combination of a gravy and a soft mustard sauce; amazing that it worked so well. One other element of the meal that was killer were the french fries. yes the french fries, a dish I would rarely order were simply the best, try them, you will be amazed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Ristorante also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Aria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing