We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashot Zohrabyan @ Family , ARMENIA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Percy Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Ashot Zohrabyan @ Family , ARMENIA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

"The Percy" B@B is located at few meters from the Sumach street car stop, taxi sevice, food markets on the Front and Qeens Strs. and amazing Market with seafood and different fresh fruits and vegetables. Only walk distance to all Downtown public amenities. The owners are two kindly peoples. The service was best. Freezer was full. At Percy you fill like at home: use washer, dryer, kitchen, phone, Wi-Fi, TV, backyard. Good design and furniture, fantastic windows and outdoor. You don't need to keep any key. Just need remember four digits (as you set) and you are safe. The owners had many attentions for our all problems. In case we need support they provided every kind of care and informations. We went together to have dinner, talk about meny different thinks and practice our english. Be sure it is the BEST choice for you!

Room Tip: Both of rooms is very suitable, low noise, beds are very soft and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zohrabyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The owners of this B&B thought of every detail possibly to help make guests' stay perfect.
We had our family of 5 stay there for 1 week and it was like being at home. It was a truly wonderful and affordable option for us. The location was great too. Walking distance, or a very quick streetcar ride to most attractions. I highly recommend The Percy for anyone coming to Toronto.

Room Tip: both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

"The Percy" , that couldn't be considered a "simple" B&B, is located at few meters from the Sumach street car stop. Very useful to many services situated on this area. You con easily join the centre of the city with public transports. The owners are two fantastic hosts. We spent a week with them and for me it was like to be in a family. Our vacation was fun also because we could practice our english with them. The service was better than a 4 stars hotel. At Percy you can use whatever you need: washer, dryer, kitchen..... They had many attentions for our allergy problems. They prepared some amazing gluten free muffins for my celiac daughter. And she is still remembering them. In case we needed they also provided every kind of things and informations. Nothing more to say, just try to believe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famigliaVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalihb, Owner at The Percy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Alessandro and his wife and children were delightful guests. It was a pleasure for David and I to host them. We hope they will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Kali and David made our two visits to Toronto such a nice experience that we are already planning our next visit. The house is beautiful, well located not far from downtown Toronto. A warm and very convenient place. Kali and David really do their best to make you feel not only welcome, they want you to feel you're back at your home and they succeed at it. Highly recommended for a couple or group or friends looking for a great place to stay in Toronto and enjoy their B&B as a place where they can also cook a nice meal and relax.

Room Tip: The bedroom in the basement is like a private cozy place with hdtv and movies for you to choose and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro-caminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Firstly the pictures do not do this beautiful place justice. From the moment you walk in the mood lighting frames a stylish and elegant home. This place feels like a home away from home, Kali and David are wonderful and gracious hosts who made me feel like a friend rather than a guest.

Delicious food which was specifically catered to my likes, little touches like organic body wash to home made preserves create an enchanting and unique environment. Lovely bed and a great shower completed a great stay.

The Percy is in the oldest neighbourhood of Toronto and is within walking distance of everything the city has to offer.

Without hesitation would recommend you stay with Kali and David. The best b&b experiance i have had. I was truly sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amc290587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Percy Bed and Breakfast is more than one can ask for. A bed and breakfast are the bare bones of my experience. Kali and David are warm, friendly and more welcoming than most family (of which mine is great). They are very engaged and receptive, always ensuring that you are taken care of... offering great ideas of things to do and allowing you to share in their Toronto life. Staying in this bed and breakfast felt like living at a home. The whole house is open to you, books, movies, the freedom to cook your own meals, and last but not least a family of friendly feral kitties that graciously share the backyard with you whilst providing ample entertainment with other wildlife. Last but not least, Kali and David are extremely accommodating with meals, always ensuring your culinary tastes are met.

I stayed for ten days during the Toronto International Film Festival, ten days in which I felt so at home the only reason I knew my stay was over was because the festival ended.

Amazing stay, amazing experience... I look forward to my next stay with my new friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for one night while we were in town for a family event - and couldn't be happier with the welcome we got at the Percy. The B&B itself is stunning, renovated from top to bottom with funky-but-welcoming decor and all the little touches to make you feel at home (right down to house label bath amenities!) and spoiled (rain shower, bathrobes, espresso!). The whole spotless townhouse is cleverly designed to make the most of every inch of space, and feels at once cozy and modern. The beds are super comfy to ensure a good night's sleep before a great homemade breakfast. Location-wise, everything is close at hand, including access to streetcars to explore the city, but the B&B is enough off the beaten path to feel really relaxing. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan_leichnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Percy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Percy Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Percy St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Percy is a two bedroom cottage, renovated with an Art Deco meets Queen Victoria flair. During your stay with us, David and I here to pamper you and to assist in making your visit to Toronto most memorable. We are within walking distance to the downtown core and a five minute drive from Cherry Beach! Room rates are $200 for either the East or West Room/night. Or, $300/night for both rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing