We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic vacation at "The Percy"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Verona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation at "The Percy"”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

"The Percy" , that couldn't be considered a "simple" B&B, is located at few meters from the Sumach street car stop. Very useful to many services situated on this area. You con easily join the centre of the city with public transports. The owners are two fantastic hosts. We spent a week with them and for me it was like to be in a family. Our vacation was fun also because we could practice our english with them. The service was better than a 4 stars hotel. At Percy you can use whatever you need: washer, dryer, kitchen..... They had many attentions for our allergy problems. They prepared some amazing gluten free muffins for my celiac daughter. And she is still remembering them. In case we needed they also provided every kind of things and informations. Nothing more to say, just try to believe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famigliaVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalihb, Owner at The Percy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Alessandro and his wife and children were delightful guests. It was a pleasure for David and I to host them. We hope they will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Kali and David made our two visits to Toronto such a nice experience that we are already planning our next visit. The house is beautiful, well located not far from downtown Toronto. A warm and very convenient place. Kali and David really do their best to make you feel not only welcome, they want you to feel you're back at your home and they succeed at it. Highly recommended for a couple or group or friends looking for a great place to stay in Toronto and enjoy their B&B as a place where they can also cook a nice meal and relax.

Room Tip: The bedroom in the basement is like a private cozy place with hdtv and movies for you to choose and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro-caminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Firstly the pictures do not do this beautiful place justice. From the moment you walk in the mood lighting frames a stylish and elegant home. This place feels like a home away from home, Kali and David are wonderful and gracious hosts who made me feel like a friend rather than a guest.

Delicious food which was specifically catered to my likes, little touches like organic body wash to home made preserves create an enchanting and unique environment. Lovely bed and a great shower completed a great stay.

The Percy is in the oldest neighbourhood of Toronto and is within walking distance of everything the city has to offer.

Without hesitation would recommend you stay with Kali and David. The best b&b experiance i have had. I was truly sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amc290587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Percy Bed and Breakfast is more than one can ask for. A bed and breakfast are the bare bones of my experience. Kali and David are warm, friendly and more welcoming than most family (of which mine is great). They are very engaged and receptive, always ensuring that you are taken care of... offering great ideas of things to do and allowing you to share in their Toronto life. Staying in this bed and breakfast felt like living at a home. The whole house is open to you, books, movies, the freedom to cook your own meals, and last but not least a family of friendly feral kitties that graciously share the backyard with you whilst providing ample entertainment with other wildlife. Last but not least, Kali and David are extremely accommodating with meals, always ensuring your culinary tastes are met.

I stayed for ten days during the Toronto International Film Festival, ten days in which I felt so at home the only reason I knew my stay was over was because the festival ended.

Amazing stay, amazing experience... I look forward to my next stay with my new friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for one night while we were in town for a family event - and couldn't be happier with the welcome we got at the Percy. The B&B itself is stunning, renovated from top to bottom with funky-but-welcoming decor and all the little touches to make you feel at home (right down to house label bath amenities!) and spoiled (rain shower, bathrobes, espresso!). The whole spotless townhouse is cleverly designed to make the most of every inch of space, and feels at once cozy and modern. The beds are super comfy to ensure a good night's sleep before a great homemade breakfast. Location-wise, everything is close at hand, including access to streetcars to explore the city, but the B&B is enough off the beaten path to feel really relaxing. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan_leichnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a lovely stay for 3 nights at the Percy. It is completely renovated and beautifully furnished and provided indispensable special touches like bath robes and closet space.
The hosts were the best part of the experience of our stay here. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and they even prepared vegan breakfasts for us as we are vegetarians. The hosts, Kali and David were so warm and friendly that we look forward to staying at the Percy whenever we are back in Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My partner and I wanted a little staycation in the city and liked the online vibe of the Percy.
We loved the decor and cozy feel of the place and the breakfast was above and beyond our past B+B experiences.
Loved the exclusive tenants concept.
The very European-style backyard was a bit close to the expressway but all in all- a charming little getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#45 of 136 in Toronto
2,086 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Percy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Percy Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Percy St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Percy is a two bedroom cottage, renovated with an Art Deco meets Queen Victoria flair. During your stay with us, David and I here to pamper you and to assist in making your visit to Toronto most memorable. We are within walking distance to the downtown core and a five minute drive from Cherry Beach! Room rates are $200 for either the East or West Room/night. Or, $300/night for both rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing