We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis in the downtown - super attention to detail”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful oasis in the downtown - super attention to detail”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for one night while we were in town for a family event - and couldn't be happier with the welcome we got at the Percy. The B&B itself is stunning, renovated from top to bottom with funky-but-welcoming decor and all the little touches to make you feel at home (right down to house label bath amenities!) and spoiled (rain shower, bathrobes, espresso!). The whole spotless townhouse is cleverly designed to make the most of every inch of space, and feels at once cozy and modern. The beds are super comfy to ensure a good night's sleep before a great homemade breakfast. Location-wise, everything is close at hand, including access to streetcars to explore the city, but the B&B is enough off the beaten path to feel really relaxing. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan_leichnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a lovely stay for 3 nights at the Percy. It is completely renovated and beautifully furnished and provided indispensable special touches like bath robes and closet space.
The hosts were the best part of the experience of our stay here. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and they even prepared vegan breakfasts for us as we are vegetarians. The hosts, Kali and David were so warm and friendly that we look forward to staying at the Percy whenever we are back in Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My partner and I wanted a little staycation in the city and liked the online vibe of the Percy.
We loved the decor and cozy feel of the place and the breakfast was above and beyond our past B+B experiences.
Loved the exclusive tenants concept.
The very European-style backyard was a bit close to the expressway but all in all- a charming little getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

i recently may 10 2011 stayed at the percy and my experence was aw inspiring i need medical testing done i recieved a not so great turnout but from the moment i stepped into the door until i had to leave i was treated like like i was family from the late nite soul healing chats with callie to davids amazing lunches i felt like a warm loving embrace my sister also came with me and felt much better when we left so even if you can only stay one night i urge you to book your soul healing mind bowing experence at the percy you will not be disapointed i am going back with my teenage daught for a mother daughter weekend and i cant wait

Room Tip: i stayed in the room with the black bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbaknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, BC
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The Percy is a funky, fun space that has obviously been thought out meticulously. Despite the small size, everything is functional and if you are a design junky you will love the aesthetic.
The beds are super comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
Also - the location is quiet and yet perfectly central for downtown, and all the major sites. The streetcar that runs by the top of the street has you downtown in minutes.
We had a great stay, and have already recommended this to friends who are heading to Toronto this summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenliz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Percy's a winning bet if you're doing business in the downtown core. I was a guest for three nights in early April and despite it's proximity to Bay St, staying at Percy feels like a getaway to the maritimes. It's short cab or streetcar ride downtown, or a quick walk if you feel like seeing a bit of the city during your stay.

Kali and David were the perfect hosts. Attentive without being overbearing, they gladly accommodated my early mornings, and left a fridge well-stocked with breakfast necessities. I had the calm and privacy of a conventional hotel without the depressing anonymity. The space is warm and exceptionally well decorated. I was also very well directed to local restaurants which, being slightly outside the downtown core, I wouldn't have discovered on my own. Overall it's a terrific stop for the business traveller looking for sophistication, character, and calm. A terrific find!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My Wife and I visited Toronto for a four day "get away" at the beginning of April. Staying at The Percy is like staying at your own individual luxury hotel. We were glad when it rained on one of the days as we had the perfect excuse to stay in all day and really enjoy this little gem. The Percy is on a delightful and quiet street and is immaculate inside. The beds are very comfortable and we had total privacy, only seeing the owner, David, at breakfast time when he prepared fresh and amazing fare, a real treat for the taste-buds. Great hosts, great location, great place.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#45 of 136 in Toronto
2,084 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Percy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Percy Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Percy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Percy St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Percy is a two bedroom cottage, renovated with an Art Deco meets Queen Victoria flair. During your stay with us, David and I here to pamper you and to assist in making your visit to Toronto most memorable. We are within walking distance to the downtown core and a five minute drive from Cherry Beach! Room rates are $200 for either the East or West Room/night. Or, $300/night for both rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing