We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Trio Restaurant and Bar at Novotel Toronto North York Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio Restaurant and Bar at Novotel Toronto North York Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,132 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North York
Description: Welcome to Trio at Novotel. Lose yourself in a sophisticated environment of lounge style music, sleek modern furnishings and urban style decor. You won’t find a more desirable place for special occasions or dinners with friends. Located in the fashionable and cosmopolitan district of Toronto North York. Trio at Novotel is about much more than just taste, it’s about experience. An opportunity to relax and enjoy great food, with select international wines whilst being served in a friendly yet professional environment. Trio at Novotel – a refreshing new concept that involves an original blend of flavors artfully combined to delight the palate, presented in Trios designed for sharing and paired with unique, quality Canadian wines. Three words define Trio at Novotel – Food, Wine & Pleasure. Combine them together and you have a unique restaurant experience. Trio at Novotel Food Wine Pleasure
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I only went for lunch. The service was very good and the food I had was tasty. The menu had plenty of interesting-looking food, but very little in the way of vegetarian options. As such, I couldn't see going back more than once.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rureviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Amazing quality of breads and fruits! The service is exceptional! Staff bends backwards to accommodate our dietary needs

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Fhh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very good service and food quality was high. Ate as part of their "Foodelicious" program. Staff were knowledgeable, attentive and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Onbusiness1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average food and fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I went to this restaurant for summerlicious with my friends. Services are excellent. It is not a very place that I would go to celebrate a party. It is not a fine dining restaurant. The price is not expensive at all. The food is average which matches with the price. If friends of yours are out of budget but would like to go somewhere nicer, I would suggest this place. Here has complimentary parking which is very nice. I really think it is a good deal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank chocolateeemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Summerlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife, son and mother-in-law enjoyed lunch today at Trio...The Summerlicious menu featured a choice of 3 appetizers, 3 entrees, and 3 deserts. Our party tried almost everything, and everything was delicious. I especially enjoyed the chicken meatloaf.
Our server (Path) must have heard that my wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, she brought us each a cappacinno with a heart figure molded into the froth.
Wonderfull food...Wonderfull service

Dave Crawford

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Crawfoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Restaurant and Bar at Novotel Toronto North York Hotel also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Trio Restaurant and Bar at Novotel Toronto North York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing