We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view”

Toronto Harbour Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.64*
and up
Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch
More Info
$73.15*
and up
Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting
More Info
$81.37*
and up
Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional in season attraction and Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my second time. It's only an hour long but a very pleasant tour. tickets are cheaper online. it's what you expect for a harbour tour and not overly expensive.

Thank mtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

A pleasant way to see the Toronto Islands and get a great view of the Toronto skyline.

Thank AnnfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The staff was really friendly. The tour is informative and full of great jokes. They let you off at the Toronto islands so we spent the day there and then they picked us back up later in the day. It was a great way to spend the day in Toronto. A fun and relaxing tour. We learned lots of interesting facts about the city. I would highly recommend this tour!

Thank mdob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I got this deal in June last year but was unable to redeem it. I called their office to ask about redeeming/refund and I was told I couldn't get a refund but could use it this year. I asked again last month when I could redeem and I was told the value would be higher. They want me to redeem at a higher price when they sell to other customers at this deal. Pretty fair huh?

2  Thank Sweetumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan F, Owner at Toronto Harbour Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you were not able to use redeem your coupon and that we have given you the wrong impression. I hope I can clear things up.

We ran a Groupon deal in April and July last year, and those tickets were valid until October 31 2011. Our policy is that for any tickets that were expired from last year, we will honour the value paid towards that ticket as a discount on the regular price tour (ie. your expired ticket would be good for $10 off the regular tour price). We are not trying to charge you more than other customers; that policy is in place to allow some leeway for expired tickets.

However, if you called and were told you could still use your expired ticket, I do apologize, and that would certainly be our fault for giving you the wrong information. I would like to be able to rectify the situation for you so that you do not feel we have let you down in any way. Please give our office a call at 416-203-7786 and ask for Dan, and I will help clear up the situation. Alternatively you could email us at info@harbourtourstoronto.ca and I will be happy to help.

Again I apologize for the inconvenience, and I hope we can help you out.

Best Regards,

Dan Farris,
Vice President

Toronto Harbour Tours Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My students and I had a terrific time on this tour of the Toronto harbor! The guide was extremely witty with a great sense of humor! We learned so many interesting facts from history and current events in Toronto. The owners of the company are quite friendly to groups and extend a generous group discount. I look forward to bringing future classes to Toronto and using the Toronto Harbor Tours!!

1  Thank Thomas0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Harbour Tours also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Harbour Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing