We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little India Tour!”

Culinary Adventure Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.67*
and up
Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville
More Info
$137.06*
and up
Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy
More Info
$80.59*
and up
Toronto Brunch Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 44 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Your Culinary Adventure Starts Here. Since, 2010, we have worked hard to become Canada's largest and "Best Rated" culinary adventure company - we showcase the best of Ontario. Whether joining us for the first time or looking for a unique gift or special occasion - we have an award winning culinary experience to fit everyone's palate. Explore the dozens of Food Tours, Culinary Adventures or Class, we offer, there is something tasty running EVERYDAY. Join us.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little India Tour!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Could not have been better!! The Little India tour with Chandan could not have been more perfect. We finished the tour with our appetites satisfied as well as amazing knowledge about the Indian culture and the area of Little India. We experienced so many unique dishes and had the opportunity to meet fantastic people. Coming home we could not stop telling our friends and family of everything we learned and tasted. Chandan is a wonderful tour guide; he is extremely personable and has a close relationship with the vendors in the area. We will definitely be back to experience the other tours/adventures that are offered, this is a great company to support

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    49
    9
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My mom and I had a wonderful time! They aim to please! It was a ton of fun and a great way to see and learn about the town. Highly recommend!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Took the "Tour of Little Italy" last night with Chef Scott and it was wonderful! We visited three very different places in Little Italy and each one was great. Delicious and unique food and drinks, quick and pleasant servers and Chef Scott's interesting stories, commentary and history were made even more enjoyable by the other 3 couples with whom we shared the evening. Can't wait for our next trip to Toronto to take another tour with Chef Scott!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLG1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fall Mushroom Forage”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This exclusive tour held rain or shine and is conducted by an experienced forager in Toronto who teaches sustainable foraging practices, helps in the identification of edible mushrooms and cleaning techniques. The location of this tour is shared only with participants and is a wonderful way to learn about the natural bounty Toronto holds. All foragers keep their bounty and are given recipe suggestions. This is a wonderful way to spend time outdoors. The physical hike is on the moderate side and appropriate foot wear is recommended. After the tour is completed a gourmet meal awaits the participants prepared by Chef Scott Savoie (owner/operator of the Culinary Adventure Co.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Seafood in the Sky: Aug 2013”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing evening at last night's "Seafood in the Sky"! Scott and Tania are the consummate hosts who made all of us feel welcome.
Loved the food (esp the clam chowder and lobster)...met fascinating people...drank great wines (appreciated their Ontario suggestions)...enjoyed a spectacular sunset in a wonderful venue...
What more can a person ask for in an evening?
Looking forward to future adventures with this company!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culinary Adventure Co. also viewed

 

Been to Culinary Adventure Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing