We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only authentic Khatchapuri spot in Toronto!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aragvi Restaurant - CLOSED

Aragvi Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: North York
Description: WE HAVE MOVED! Our new location is 2006 Highway 7 in Vaughan; 1 light West of Centre St. Our Toronto location is no longer in operation. Come check us out at our new home!
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The only authentic Khatchapuri spot in Toronto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

If you havn't tried it yet Khatchapuri is a Georgian staple which is a very tasty cheese-stuffed bread; its in the shape of a pizza (which is why some people refer to it as Georgian Pizza), theres also one thats in the shape of a boat with an egg in it; would be a delicious breakfast item. As far as I know this is the only place in Toronto to get Khatchapuri that is authentic. Highly recommended! Be prepared to wait 15-20minutes because they are made a la cart.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
38 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in North York !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I had read all the great reviews on urbanspoon.com and restaurantica.ca and I couldn't resist checking it out. There is nothing bad I can say about this place; the servers were welcoming and knowledgable, the food came on time and it was phenomenal. I tasted dishes I never knew existed. I had soup for appetizer (harcho-slightly spicy) and something called podjarka, very filling!! if you go to this restaurant make sure you bring a big appetite!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
47 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had heard someone else in the hotel mention they are going to this restaurant. I had never heard of Georgian cuisine so naturally I was curious. After speaking to the young man he told me that this restaurant although not close to the hotel was well worth the drive up town. It took me about 15 minutes to get there from downtown Toronto; this was on a Saturday night so we had to wait another 15 minutes for a table but it was worth the wait. We were promptly acknowledged by the server and were told about the wait which I appreciated. The order was taken shortly after being seated and food came about 20 minutes later. I had the lovely rainbow trout with a glass of sweet Georgian red wine. Will gladly return

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
44 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, on
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My client recommend place to me, I like it very much food very tasty, good prices and i like service
:)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
42 Thank Giovanni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmm Hatchipuri!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Went there during a lunch break and tried something called Hatchipuri, if you haven't yet tried this fabulous cheesy foodgasm I suggest you pay this place a visit.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
41 Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aragvi Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing