We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Downtown Hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. This hotel compares to no other in Toronto. Once you step into your room, it felt like home and not another hotel room. The rooms are absolutely fabulous. Its clean and comfortable and you won't want to leave the room. The service is also fantastic. Everyone is very helpful and ready to serve you. It felt like I was in a resort. We had room service twice and the service and food was awesome The beds were very, very, comfortable and the bathroom, was so clean. I don't think I can stay anywhere else but here. My hubby and I did not want to go home the next day, we actually just wanted to watch TV all day in the room and order room service. This hotel is very luxurious and classy and the service is amazing....thank you Trump staff for a wonderful weekend! We will be back soon!!!!

Room Tip: Suites with one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    198
    56
    25
    16
See reviews for
453
686
64
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here the night of our wedding. Arrived close to 2:30AM and were greeted with warm smiles and congratulations from the very friendly front desk staff.

When we walked into our room, there was a lovely hand written note and chocolates congratulating us on our wedding. Evian bottles of water were placed on our night stands (also a nice treat).

The room was beautifully decorated with a modern feel to it and very CLEAN.

The slippers were pillows of amazingness (I wore them home with me because I couldn't fit into my shoes the next morning).

We ordered room service the next morning which was delicious. Our server was kind and friendly and the set up she put together was in no less than 2 minutes so our food wasn't cold by the time she left and we sat down.

I didn't want to leave and would definitely recommend staying here - especially for a special occasion :)

Room Tip: If it's a special occasion, let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I have come to realize for me comfort is especially important when traveling. After reading the reviews of this hotel you don't have to go very far to realize.... Most Everyone feels the same way! Really this hotel is a winner!
I like comfort and I am picky.
I have to say it is generally hard for me to have the feeling when I walk into a room ... (ahhhh) the air is fresh, the room is spotless, the temperature is set to a cool comfort level AND in the summer the air conditioning is not blasting!
It has a good bed with good linens and pillows. All these things matter to me. And I don't think I am alone.
I have come to discover you can generally get a really good sense of a very good hotel room with trip advisor.. By looking at the general ratings.
My experience at this hotel was through the residences which is something I don't normally organize but (wow) was the service OUTSTANDINGLY special!!!
The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and the unit we had has beautiful views of the city. It is close to downtown shopping and a lot of good restaurants are walking distance away. The concierge(s) listened to what I ASKED FOR in a restaurant and didn't give me names to just the latest hip places but what I was clearly communicating I needed! ( this believe it or not is rare).
My husband, our son and myself were at a conference and this retreat was such a wonderful sanctuary.
Not generally a Trump fan this one won me over!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Our experience was amazing down to the smallest detail. The suite we got was VERY spacious and comfortable. You could feel the luxury in every detail! The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ddanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We can only echo what others have said before. Yes the surroundings are superb, the deluxe suite was enormous and very well appointed with all mod cons; but what sets this place aside is the outstanding customer service. I'd love to be a fly on the wall at one of their staff training days. They just get it spot on. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like VIP's. Alberto on the front desk was incredibly friendly asking us about our plans for our stay. We mentioned that we had booked a guided trip out to Niagara Falls for the Saturday and he immediately looked up the weather and suggested we may want to consider reorganising it to the following day as rain and storms were forecast. It saved our trip and we enjoyed perfect flying conditions for seeing the falls by helicopter and sunshine for investigating the area by foot. We also happened to mention the reason for our trip was to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary and Alberto sent up a huge fresh fruit bowl and card only half an hour after we had been shown to our room. Whilst out on our day trip we emailed Alberto to see if he could ask his colleagues at the concierge desk to make a reservation at the 360degree restaurant in the CN Tower that evening to top off a properly memorable day. We did try to use the restaurant online booking system on one of the few occasions we had wifi on the tour but it seemed to be fully booked. We were thrilled to find on returning from our day trip that they had managed to get us a reservation for exactly the time requested in a really comfortable booth seat with superb views. The final cherry on the cake came the last day of our stay when we took advantage of the late 3pm checkout so that we could shower late before our evening flight. After calling the front desk for our suitcase to be collected we headed up to the rooftop bar and ordered a bottle of fizz to toast a fabulous adventure. We ordered a few bar snacks to share but after 35minutes there was no sign of the food. My husband called over a member of staff to enquire if our food was on its way. He went to enquire and returned a few minutes later full of apologies that the order had been put in by our waitress but a problem with the printer meant the kitchen hadn't received it. Our food arrived just ten minutes after that and when we asked for the bill we were informed that the restaurant manager was going to take care of it because of our inconvenience. Literally nothing short of perfection is good enough for these guys. If you are at all wavering just go ahead and book it, seriously, you won't regret it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DinBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lovely one night stay here for the second time. Trump made us feel like celebrities again this time for our one night quick getaway from Bracebridge summer rush. Executive King room was spacious and designed perfectly, with more than enough space for two. lavender hot towel on arrival was special and we were remembered from our last stay a few months ago. Chocolate dipped strawberries in the room and evening turn down service makes this hotel exceptional. We had a small quick lunch at the bar next to Stock restaurant and the bar tender recognised us from the short nightcap we had there the last time!!Home away from home. Thank You Trump.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, but you cannot go wrong with any room they are a minimum of 500sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muskokaguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

First off, Best hotel I stayed in Toronto! The service was amazing! I had a two bedroom suite for the night before the wedding and a one bedroom suite for the night of the wedding. They were super accommodating with all my requests. I asked if I could have a bit more nespresso capsules as some of my bridal party would be getting ready at my room. The beds were comfortable and huge. Loved the slippers and bathrobe. The washroom was huge and beautiful. LOVE THE MARBLE! My view was ok but i wasnt there for the view. The pool was vacant for me and bridesmaids. Overall best stay! Will be coming back next year to celebrate one year!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,247 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Property: The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing