We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms are ultra modern (touch pad controls, lights, blinds, etc.) and elegant. Hotel is only two years old; feels new and very clean. Exceptional service from valet, front desk, bell hop to the concierge, possibly the best we've had. Salt water pool on 31st floor has nice views of the city. Amenities were 5 star, i.e., Espresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Stayed in a Superior 1 bedroom suite. If I had to mention a knock, valet was $50 for one night (included tax). Tip: check out Yorkville (upscale) neighborhood for dinner, a short cab ride from Trump.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    194
    54
    25
    16
See reviews for
448
677
64
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As previous reviews have described this property as unparalleled in terms of luxury and service. I completely agree. It is outstanding. This is by far the most desired hotel in Toronto. The room is simply gorgeous. The attention to detail was evident. I will be looking forward to a return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Johns,Newfoundland,Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is the best hotel that my family and I have ever stayed in.Right from a lady named Marina who reserved our room by telephone to front door gentleman named George who showed us to our room.They were very professional,polite and helpful.Also to pass on our thanks to all the other staff right from the front desk to the restaurant who were also very helpful.Our room upon check in was complimentary upgraded to a one bedroom deluxe suite which was very clean,spacious and had great views of Toronto.The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent along with the service.The hotel location is great as it is only a 5 to 10 min walk to the Eaton Centre and the Rogers Centre/Skydome for the Bluejays baseball games is a 15 t0 20 min walk away too.I will be staying here again for future Toronto trips.

Room Tip: Book high level room,ours was on the 24th floor.ask for corner suite as there are more windows in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was the first time that I stayed at Trump, despite being a frequent traveler to Toronto. Having experiences in a wide variety of upper level properties both here and around the world, the level and quality of services and amenities was unparalleled. While the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons have sterling reputations for their service, the staff at Trump had surpassed these properties.
What was apparent was the attention to the smallest detail, from the placement of items within the room, and the discretion of all staff. Service response was cheerful, and speedy.
I will certainly stay there again when I return to Toronto, and will consider their other properties when traveling elsewhere in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is really incredible. Every contact with staff was positive and refreshing. You really felt priviledged and welcomed in this gem of a hotel. Spend the extra money and be treated like a TRUMP!!

Room Tip: Really does not matter, enjoy your stay. Book two rooms and take some friends with you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We all know it is a well deserved 5 stars - amenities - views - location etc. what actually compelled me to write a review is something different.

The general manager welcomed me on twitter before I checked in asking if there was anything I needed to make my stay mire pleasant. By the time I checked in he knew I was traveling with/kids, as I posted a photo - he had the sofa bed prepared for my boy in the suite, there was a pink toy awaiting my 8 years old - a robe her size in the bathroom. Fresh healthy fruit for the children (we arrived late at night) on the table and nice chocolate to die for.

What made this hotel outstanding in my experience was not the obvious (spectacular infrastructure etc.) it is how special the people working here make you feel anticipating and trouble shooting all need. This kind of intangible values gave the experience a completely different feel - they shifted completely the ground rules of the client requesting services to - most of the time there was no need to ask. The concierge this morning asked me at what time my flight was today and to my answer he immediately offered a late check out time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel does not need my review, everybody already praises it. But I feel compelled to write what a marvelous time we had. The hotel was stunningly beautiful, the staff was incredibly welcoming, professional, helpful, outstanding. The amenities are extraordinary, the food at the Stock restaurant is sublime, as is the service there. The hotel is well situated. The room was absolutely quiet! The gym, perfect!

I could go on and on. When in Toronto, there is nowhere else to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbernmd_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,139 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing