We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went for my brithday. We used TD rewards points so we did not pay for this room. We got the cheapest room 497.00.

The cheapest room was awesome, beds were comfty , bathroom was super amazing deep soaking tub and my favorite the rain fall shower and heated floor.

Because it was my birthday they sent up chocolate covered strawberries yummm.

Then the fluffy towels and comfortable robes, we basically spent all our time in those robes watching TV.

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The only thing that we did not know is that tipping is highly encouraged lol which we were fine with only we didn't bring cash with us so the front desk guy and first bell boy didn't get their tips(still feeling bad about that) we went to get cash after.

Vallet parking is recommended if ur not planning on driving around because there is a lot of construction around. 50 bucks but we only stayed one night and weren't familiar with the city and had just spent over an hour in traffic!

I would deffently stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nada z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    198
    56
    25
    16
See reviews for
453
686
64
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
highland village, tx
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We recently traveled to Toronto, as my husband had a conference in nearby Guelph, CA. We stayed at the Trump Tower both before and after the conference, and had a wonderful experience. The service was exceptional, and the room beautiful, with many amenities (pillow menu, anyone?). The warmed floors in our suite bathroom also added a nice touch! Would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to Toronto who enjoy staying in a luxurious place in the heart of the financial district.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Exceptional service, thoughtful details, and a luxuriously appointed room made for a lovely, memorable stay. The concierge staff was helpful and genuinely interested in our plans – even remembering the next day to ask how our concert was and if we enjoyed the restaurant to which they had helped direct us. Turn-down service touches are a special treat. Well done!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Res4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel! The room was very luxurious and the service was excellent. The staff catered to every need in a timely manner and were extremely professional and friendly.They truly went above and beyond. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

A perfect hotel in a beautiful town. Nice and clean rooms and with helpful staff. The bathroom has both a shower and bath tub. Separate toilet inside the bathroom. Good wifi strength with super fast up and download speeds. It would have been nice if they could wash the windows so you could see a little bit better through the windows. Looking at the outside then this was not only my room but the whole building. Is within walking distance of many attractions like the Hockey hall of fame, CN tower and Ripleys aquarium.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Trump and One Bal Harbor in Miami are my favorite hotels. I have no problem spending the money once the experience live up to the price tag. This was an easy swipe of the card. Pictures did not do it justice ..staff was amazing..great location....spa made my wife want to renew our vows..and the constant smell at this hotel puts me in a good mood.

They should raise the star rating to for this place..10

Room Tip: One bedroom suite has a half bath..helped with getting dressed and the main bathroom floors ate heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had such a great time at the Trump Hotel in Toronto and fell in love with the city. There is so much to do around the area and it is very walkable. The hotel & staff was amazing & we would definitely recommend it. We had a very memorable weekend trip to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,241 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Property: The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing